You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: ✳️ Mel Booker Music Steemit Contest #3 ❗️✳️ INSPIRATION ✳️

in #contest6 years ago (edited)

First of all, a huge thank you to all people taking the time to actually show their empathy towards fellow steemians and their work; that separates this network from any other. It's truly inspirational to be able to share this path together and more than that, to follow one another is a true example of what we can achieve, by showing respect and appreciation to everybody's work inside and out of steemit. Kudos to you and a special thank you for Mel and his team, you are the reason for us to share our views, opinions and passions. Thank you! My entry for this contest is written on the next two paragraphs.

"I'm going to try something different here because, having been only 42 days on steemit, I haven't had the opportunity to interact as much as I would've wanted with many people that have made me feel not only inspired, but grateful to be here and to be able to learn and even to speak our minds, asking what we feel necessary, aiming for success through our best work mindset; and that's why who I'm going to give my vote to, hasn't even given me an actual reply, yet I aim to change that by my own work and constancy throughout this life experience called steemit. What made me feel so inspired was this opportunity to finally make my work shine and to use this motivation for actual growth in this community and also around my town. I'm inspired by this user because his motto and main goal is to show/teach 10million people how to grow their own food! To reach that number would mean something as great as giving the world an infinite supply of volunteers, who would commit to fight hunger issues worldwide, and bringing awareness to the fact that we are constantly led into thinking that we shouldn't get involved in this sort of activities, when in fact it is something that we all should at least learn how to do, in order to survive and work for better days, for humanity's itself. There's a reason for us being able to work together. I believe that we can make a difference by showing support to local farmers and homesteaders, organic growers, because it's both challenge and a great job this "magic trick" that growing food is! Please, just take a moment to do the math, how much food would 10.000.000 working people be able to bring to their families, neighbors and entire towns?

@halcyondaze really is a truly ambitious and committed person. When I was as fresh as I could be on this platform I had no big expectations to what sort of activities and work I would find here, and boy was I surprised. I include the word ambition because I believe that in order to inspire others, one has to be courageous and passionate enough to show your work as an example above your desires, setting a new bar every time and making others believe that your goals can be great, especially when they're about helping others and the entire environment. What does @halcyondaze actually do? He runs Epic Gardening and he isn't just about showing his tricks, lessons, knowledge and hacks, but also takes the time to find new information to share through continuous learning, acquiring new experience and methods to be succesful into growing plants and therefore, the ones that really count. the healthiest food: vegetables and fruits! To me this is something beyond inspirational, because it's really a way to bring people together into caring about our planet but also allowing ourselves to stop wanting every food to be just up for sale, without being a part in this activity that can make such a difference in how we live and how we literally grow healthy enough to thrive through any adversity, sickness or disease. @halcyondaze is a leader showing us the way it's done, how you can be succesfull yet ambitious enough to realize, that your goals can be even bigger and better when you include everyone else's into account as well! To be pushed to greatness from people like you is something which I will always be grateful for. And I think that this is the way that we all should carry ourselves, in an inclusive and proactive way of making our planet and entire nature an environmental success. We can help the world to be as healthy as ourselves! This guy finds and manages his time to look out for people who like me, have been working to bring healty and organic food to many more families and entire communities, and always takes the time to make these people show and talk about their work too. This is something that I know as a fact is making a difference into this world, into society's itself. We need to reconnect with nature, with our planet. Every day we can be the change humanity, the entire planet desperately needs."

Sort:  

You never cease to amaze me @steemdan. Thats just what i can say now.
Your care for our ecosystem truly sets you apart.

Thank you @blessedben ! You too have a great gift of admiring both art and nature. You are special and you are also helping to heal this world with your art and passion. Have a great week anc congrats, cheers!

Thank you master! It's truly something to be able to be read by others and to also share our thoughts and work towards one another. I'm happy to be a part of this building of a community. Cheers and have a great week everybody!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 69500.15
ETH 3394.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.75