Call for Votes: STACH Anonymous Writing Contest #5.

in #contest7 years ago (edited)

image.png


Hello Steemians.
Entry submission for the STACH Anonymous Writing Contest #5 has closed and we have a selection of 4 articles and now we need your votes to select the best 3 to share in the prize pool of 20SBD.
Below are the selected stories and we need you to vote based on their contents, story line, delivery and word counts.


Type in the comment section with your choice, i.e "Story 9" or "Story 0" or "Story 11" or "Story 14".


Story 1.
BANG! BANG!! A kick on my door and it was wide open.
and there he was, standing tall, eyes red, fist clenched.
I was pulled from my bed, dragged to the living room. "Please dont hurt my daughter, I will do any..."
My dad had pleaded. Before he could finish or let alone repeat his plea, i had been stripped naked, stack naked, my mom had already fainted, lying still.
I cried out all the liquids in my eyes, my dad couldnt help but watched helplessly
as i was being deflowered mercilessly. My dreams of a gift of my Virginity to my husband is being brutally shattered in minutes. I looked straight into my dad's helpless eyes knowing any move could pull the trigger pointed to his bald-headed scalp. I was still deep in thoughts threes years after....
"Honey, I have been standing here for minutes, and why are u crying again? "
Before i could reply, "I've told you to get over all that. It's in the past now. I love you ok?". As he wiped my tears and kissed my forehead, i remembered how Taye came into my life and despite knowing my predicament, wiped away my sorrows, gave me a new page of life. He's made me forgotten all my sorrows almost immediately, he had made me felt "LIKE A VIRGIN" again, but then, the horrible memories still flash in my head occasionally. My consolation, He's always there for me.


Story 2.
Like a virgin
Adeola was on her bed lying down, when she was having the thought in her head, why will my boyfriend keep asking, why did you keep acting like a virgin, or is it that he did not like a virgin?
That was what she was thinking about before she finally slept off. One of her friends who was expecting her to come over to her place as usual, just to gist and chat got worried and later knock at door to see why her friends refuse to come to her place, that fateful day. She knocked twice before Adeola woke up to open the door. She open the door with a gentle smile on her face immediately she saw her friend Mary.
After chatting for half an hour Mary make mention of Adeola boyfriend then then immediately she remembered what she was thinking about before fallen asleep.
Instead of giving a good response, instead she ask her friend a question. Does been a virgin make you feel complete or incomplete. Her friend Mary was mute for some seconds and later start talking back there is nothing bad in been a virgin, when you are Virgin you will feel complete, because you have not yet loose anything, after her speech she asked her friend Adeola. Are you a virgin, besides why did you ask. After ask the question, the whole room go silent as there was no response from Adeola.


Story 3.
For 3 years, Obi and Chike helped senator Amadi get virgin blood for the renewal of his wealth, they got engrossed with the habit of debating when they see a girl that looks like a virgin.
Obi is always the first to call Chike's attention, "guy see that babe she looks like a virgin" and chike will always object "tah how can you call this matured girl a virgin, does every girl now look like a virgin to you?? this argument usually went on for hours.
One evening both guys where drinking palm wine at thier usual joint, when Ada walked in to serve them more bottles of palm wine, obi and chike where quite drunk, so Obi picked his usual topic again, "madam this your daughter looks like a virgin o ,everyone in the bar laughed knowing he was under the influence of alcohol, then he whispered to his partner in crime "Chike check that girl out, can't you see she looks like a virgin" chike exclaimed "guy you have started again o, that's how you said Amara looks like a virgin and i foolishly concured !!!
she turned out otherwise, and we almost got into trouble while disposing her body!
"Every time like a virgin like a virgin you fool."
that is how chike spilled thier evil act under the influence of alcohol and because obi could not control his urge for the search of virgins.
nemesis caught up with them and justice was served.


Story 4.
Since I'm not a virgin, I will stop acting like a virgin. This was Bimpe statement to Grace the day they examined them self.
Bimpe story was a touching one, she experienced something bitter in her early years on the surface of the earth, she told grace her story and what she has decided to do.
How bad would it be to anybody else, if the found their self in Bimpe shoes, she was sexually abused at the age of 12 by a wicked street brother and that has made her thought of going wayward since she's believing nothing good is left in her pride as a young Girl.
But the essence of a good friend is just good as any other good thing, Grace told her it's not over yet, Think Like A Virgin, Even when You are Not because this will zero your mind from doing the wrong thing
After long hours of debate between the two of them, Bimpe suit to Grace advice and she never consider her self-useless till she found a Happy Home.
Now, Bimpe is the mother of advice to those that have gone wayward, she'll call them and tell them her own story and encourage them to think Like a Virgin and act as one that tomorrow hold better things for them


So there you have it. 3 of these stories will share from the 20SBD prize pool and they need your votes.


Steem Accelerator Hub... decentralizing the offline!
follow_STACH.gif
STACH is supported by @Sndbox as a Sndcastle project.Stc.JPG

Sort:  

Story 3

Story 2

story 4

but these virgins should get laid asap

indeed this was a difficult topic.
I vote story 1

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 60830.20
ETH 2393.05
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63