Lord Vader Comes to Stay

in #contest6 years ago

A couple of weeks ago, I entered a contest run by the great man himself @o07, it turns out I won...

Before I show off my awesome prize, I'll mention the contest here. It was really simple to enter, all I had to do was post a Simpson's GIF featuring Nelson Muntz. That's it. Simple right?

Now @o07 hosts these contests reguarly and they always attract some hilarious entries (and fond memories for an ageing Simpson's fan like myself), so I would strongly encourage you to give him a follow and check out these contests. The prizes vary too. Sometimes it's SBD, sometimes it's @steemmonsters packs, sometimes it's Steem. You never know what this guy will give away next....

In my instance, it was this sweet Silver coin featuring Darth Vader, which included the cost of postage to anywhere in the world. I was pretty stoked when I opened up the mailbox last night and there it was, it even took away some of the sting that usually comes with getting my monthly credit card statement...

2018-07-25 23.07.22.jpg

2018-07-25 23.07.27.jpg
(photos taken by me with my Samsung Galaxy S7 - sorry)

Sort:  

When you "Steemit search" your name, these are the top three results.
Screenshot_20180725-224111.png
Just thought it'd be fun for you to know if you didn't already.
Also, in relation to your post, CONGRATULATIONS. It looks like you did an awesome job! Keep it up!!!

Thanks, as you can probably tell I enter and run a few contests from time to time

@sparkesy43 Thank you for not using bidbots on this post and also using the #nobidbot tag!

Your welcome! 😜

AWESOME! That's really cool. And even if your entry would have been horrible(I checked, it deserved to win. 👍)There's no one more deserving then you! I'm so happy for you! You show the kiddo yet, and what'd she think?

Haha, not so sure I'm ready to let her see it just yet. She knows who C3PO and R2D2 are, but I haven't introduced her to Vader yet.... and I don't really want her to play with the first piece in my Silver Bullion stack

I love that Johndoer. I'm the best. 😀🤣😁🐜🐜🐜🐜🐜🐜🐜😂

Uh.oh. Did Gina bot go down? I'm getting errors when I try to use her.😨 She's been acting weird all day for me. How about you?

I think she did have an issue or two earlier in the day. I recall reading a notification that she was running behind by a few hours and then was taken offline for a bit.

This is aaaaweeeesoooomeeee!! What a cool guy. I'll follow him for sure. Thanks for sharing and congrats for winning :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 57653.84
ETH 2354.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.35