You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: ✳️ Mel Booker Music Contest #2 ✳️ What Is Your Passion? ✳️

in #contest6 years ago

My passion is playing professional Scrabble. I used to believe I can't forget anything I read, until I had to start memorising word lists(especially the four letters) and words literally disappear from my brain, this and the fact that no scrabble game is ever repeated are my greatest drivers. I naturally love reading, so since I also have to study word lists for up to 6hours a day to get to the top of the game, it's more like second nature to me

When I achieve my aims of being the national, African and world champion, I'll be able to further my present efforts in training younger ones to play the game professionally and in the process help themselves and their families with the rewards.

Sort:  

Love that! Studying word lists??? Very cool. You can certainly learn a lot about things doing that.

Trust me, it's a great opportunity to learn, I learn things I can't even imagine. Thanks for the opportunity to share my passion

You are on your way to be a world champion, my friend. I hope to share that glorious moment with you when you hold that trophy in your hands and the world is at your feet.

Thanks man, I appreciate the support.

Check out the two letter and three letter words.
Those are game winners trust me.

I know all of these already, including their front and back hooks, I've actually gone far in the game, I have a WESPA(World English Scrabble Players Association) rating of 1450+

Wow, That's very good.
How do you join the association.

You need to locate the local Scrabble club closest to you and register with them, and if you don't mind, where is your exact location, I may be able to contact someone that can reach you.

I stay at portharcourt.

Please visit the Shell Club and ask for Mr Mpakaboari Jack or Mr Oshikena Ojior

Okay. Would check it out next weekend.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60828.34
ETH 2917.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.38