You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Quick contest for 5 SBI: help Nate pick some herbs

in #contest6 years ago

eczema, allergies, headaches, stomach bugs, restlessness/anxiety, and sinus infections.

Eczema... Aloe and calendula
Allergies...The best for this is not strictly an herbal, but I recommend it, honey from the yard!
Headaches...Fever Few is a very attractive flower, that is silent death to Migraines.
Stomach Bugs...Ginger is excellent for settling the stomach.
restlessness / anxiety...Chammomile is another flower she will like.
Sinus infection...the very best I have found for that is HOT tea, and Home made Colloidal Silver

Be sure to plant elderberry in your food forest, it is good for so Many things!
Look at Sea Buckthorne too, it is an excellent source of vitamin C that will grow well for you.
Spirea bushes are a good source of naturally occurring aspirin that is easy to make into a tea.

I was thrilled to find Mullen already growing on my new land by the lake! Good luck on your new life!

:)>

Sort:  

I need a way to make honey here... Wife says strictly no bees, but I think that's just while the kiddos are little.

Thanks for the recommendations, I'll look into all of them :)

My kids helped me with the bees. My Son, was just helping Dad, but My Daughter really liked it; and helped me recover swarms!

They are very tame, and not a hazard. Put them on the back of the property, and tell the kids to stay away, or get an extra bee suit....

I am glad you are planting comfrey, it is a VERY good herbal for healing! Think about planting some mushrooms too, they take time, but are worth the effort .

Be Blessed!

:)>

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.17
JST 0.033
BTC 64188.14
ETH 2766.12
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66