Banner contest with GUARANTEED 5 SBD prize!!🏀

in #contest7 years ago (edited)

Hello and good morning fellow Steemians. This post is to announce my first ever contest!! I have mentioned this in some of my previous posts, that at some point I would like to have a banner made to include as a signature on my posts to begin advertising my daily NBA pick'em, which will begin in about 6 weeks with the start of the NBA season.

Contest Rules

■ The contest will be to design a banner for my account to help promote my upcoming NBA daily pick'em contest.

■ Anyone wishing to participate is asked to make a banner (details for banner below) and post it in the comments below. The banner with the most upvotes will win. The total value of each upvote does not matter for this contest. ALSO, if I do not agree with the final selection or I may just pick 2 to rotate, both contestants who submitted a banner selected will win.

■The winner will receive: 100% or the SBD of this post OR 5 SBD if the post does not receive above 5 SBD. I will however, probably throw a few cents over to @bellyrub to increase the pot as well.

@sixersfeds reserves the right to disqualify any users that appears to be cheating the system by upvoting there entry from other accounts. You may of course upvote your own entry from your own account.

Details and preferences for the banner

◇ Sorry but I am not the most tech-savvy person in the world, thus I do not know the proper dimensions to ask for as of posting. I would like the banner to be a typical signature banner size, long and skinny. If someone could comment the dimensions I will add them at that point.

◇ The banner should include my user name, some sort of references or image to the NBA and Steemit and overall advertise my upcoming NBA daily pick'em contests.

◇ Finally, not sure if this is needed in the banner exactly but the contest will give away 100% of the SBD each days post generates.

Conclusion

As you can tell, I am fairly open to designs and just have a few requirements for the contest. I would like to thank in advance, anyone who takes sometime to participate in this contest as it will be a great help to not only promote the upcoming contest, but to reach out and connect with more sports fans in general. Thank you all, "and may the odds be forever in your favor"

Sort:  

Congratulations @sixersfeds! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Thanks again @steemitboard . Always excited to see an achievement!

This post has received a 50.25 % upvote from @upgoater thanks to: @sixersfeds. Please vote @swelker101 for witness

No luck getting a banner my friend?

Haha, not much interest at all. I did mange to find a lead but not thru this post even, lol. Takes time to gain exposure I guess.

I hear ya. It took me a awhile to get people playing my contests.

Congratulations @sixersfeds! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes
Award for the number of comments

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Congratulations @sixersfeds! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63867.81
ETH 3135.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84