My Story My Truth: The Happiest Day Of My Life – The day I got my job

in #contest6 years ago (edited)


image source


Graduated from the university and for six months I searched for a job. I would wake up every morning, very early, pick up my laptop, get it connected to the internet and start surfing the net for new available job vacancies.

If you are from Nigeria, you will agree with me that looking for a job in my dear country Nigeria is like looking for train in a seaport. Most times it seems almost impossible getting a decent job in this country but I didn’t let any of that deter me. I was determined to make it where others failed. I was determined to prove everyone who lost faith in this country wrong and to prove to them that the system still worked perfectly.

I continued with my daily job search routine and finally it paid off. I was having lunch with my family that blessed day when I received a call from the company telling me that I had been shortlisted for an interview and was to report to the office in three days’ time. I hadn’t gotten the job yet but I had a strong belief in my heart that if I could make it to the interview safely, the job would be mine.

I went for the interview as scheduled and it was a wrap. Came out the best and finally got the job. That was the best day of my life because I knew how long I waited to get a job and it finally came.


word count (250)

To join this amazing contest, click HERE

Sort:  

Nice one bro @sistem really know how it feels and i must say you are really lucky because getting a job 6months after school is not something that comes everyday in Nigeria.

Thanks a lot bro... It wasn't easy at all

That is so lovely, and congratulations!

Thanks dearie

Your story gives hope to those who have given up that in the midst of the choking corruption suffocating us, graduates can still get jobs on merit.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.23
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 66222.23
ETH 3563.16
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.10