You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Deadpost Initiative - Week 40 - Share your most undervalued work ($17 STEEM rewards last week)

in #contest6 years ago (edited)

Here's my post:

How Music Changed My Life

It's a post that takes.me (and maybe you too) on a trip down memory lane. In the mid-90s, it took only 1 album to literally change my entire life and to send me on the neverending journey of self-exploration

Sort:  

Great post! I think we were raised on similar music. The Offspring were from my neighborhood, so they were played non-stop on local radio. I think I saw them play at a Lollapalooza (maybe?) but I definitely remember seeing another band you mention on your post: Rage ATM. A loooong time ago they opened for U2 and put on a great show...

Wow,now you've made me really jealous. I never had a chance to see either band.
A couple of years ago, Bodycount played on a festival here, celebrating the 20th anniversary of the Copkiller album, playing a retro set, but I never made it there. I still regret it... :0(

I think I read this the first time around :-D

Then you were probably one of the few, lol

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63498.69
ETH 2645.91
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.80