You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Idioms game with SBD prizes (number 6)

in #contest6 years ago (edited)

‘Walking in the soup’
Wahahahaaaahahaa
Laughing till I cry here :,0D

I do hope you’ve got a lot of pages left in that book, because this is the most amusing thing on SteemIt.

Sorry, gotta laugh some more...
Wahahahahaaa
;0)

I got to save up some VP so I can upvote the answers...

Sort:  

I've got lots of cards. I'm trying to figure them out at the same time as everyone else!

When you see them, do you think of the literal translation? Or, you just jump to the real meaning?

Often I’m glad you put the idiom underneath, or I wouldn’t know. They’re showing the literal translation, so the first thing that comes to mind is the literal meaning. Only afterwards it’s transformed into the ‘real’ meaning.
I’m really curious what else you got on your cards :0)

Ha ha, I'm messing with your Dutch!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.12
JST 0.026
BTC 57320.16
ETH 2472.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.31