@hannahlicious Silly Steemit Poetry Contest

in #contest7 years ago

Steemit Steemit, nice and new
got to give credit, where credit's due
I came here thinking, I would become really famous
but rhymes are so bad, they call me a lame ass

I try to get thee, comments flowing
but the last three said, my blog's are blowing
not really sure, what that means
but my accountant says, we out of beans
Comments like Thanks for sharing. Love it. Followed...
really leave me so extremely hollowed

This poem contest, is my last chance
as I have no skills in the art of dance
If you select me, to be the winner
I'll take you out, for a CHICKEN DINNER!

I don't beg for votes, only upgoats
do I love this contest? Oh yeah, sure, totes
Thats all from me, I bid farwell
I think i'll leave you, with some more cowbell

Sort:  

this is awesome hahaha :) loved it!!!

Brilliant thanks for your comment. Was a little bit unsure as I don't really write poetry and didn't know if everyone would read it like I did in my head.

This post recieved an upvote from minnowpond. If you would like to recieve upvotes from minnowpond on all your posts, simply FOLLOW @minnowpond

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 67646.69
ETH 3790.48
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.50