100 upvote challenge

in #contest5 years ago (edited)

651262A0-5440-48DA-81E5-965C2872D9A0.jpeg

Hi Steemians

Did you know you can light 100 candles with a single candle and you won’t extinguish it’s flame?

Did you know it’s the same thing with upvotes?
You can upvote 100 other Steemians and you won’t reduce the amount of Steem in your wallet?

I have decided to hold the 100 Upvote challenge to prove this point.

I will Upvote the first 100 persons who do three things:

  1. Upvote this post
  2. Resteem this post
  3. Follow me or already follow me.

As a Bonus I will be giving away Steem Basic Income:

To have a chance to win your Steem Basic Income!

  1. Upvote
  2. Resteem
  3. Follow me

If you don’t know what Steem Basic Income is here’s a link:
https://steemit.com/basicincome/@steembasicincome/steem-basic-income-a-complete-overview

Okay! I hope my usual followers are in this top 100!

Sort:  

Great idea. Too many seem to forget that upvoting does not cost them anything!

I almost forgot, but when you upvote you set yourself up to earn as well.

Your right. Your absolutely right.
Some of us could try to upvote everyone else who Upvotes this article to show we understand the upvotes don’t cost us any Steem from our wallet,they are paid for by our stake or Steem Power.
Actually, I will start it and maybe others will follow.
Let’s turn this post into something amazing!
😊👍

Thank you that would be great 👍
Together we can reward each other much much more then individually!

Posted using Partiko iOS

Hi R2Cornell!
I am not surprised to see you here because of all the great work you do to support newbies on this platform. You are really helping to retain newbies on the platform.
I hope your wife is doing well and God bless you both. 🙏🏻

Your too kind.

My wife's health is up and down. Was making progress and then got a set back when she got the flu. Whole household was ill except me...I got to clean up... :o)

Thank you for your support and for pointing out the upvote doesn’t come from our wallets!

Posted using Partiko iOS

Goodmorning from The Netherlands, i came across your blog through one off my friendsand love the idea. I have upvoted and wa t to make you aware that we have a #steemterminal THE free discord for newbies. I see you help alot off new accounts so if we can help please let us know. And we Re-introduce the new accounts in our @heyhaveyamet account ! All for free.

just informing....

HAPPY EASTER 🐣

Britt

Oh I love it!
Full support.
Vote, resteem, comment and share
I'm following you :-)
On twitter. 100+

Thank you for your support

Posted using Partiko iOS

I have upvoted, followed and resteemed!

Thank you

Posted using Partiko iOS

All time I follow you,& resteem your post.

Thank you

Posted using Partiko iOS

Some of us could try to upvote everyone else who Upvotes this article to show we understand the upvotes don’t cost us any Steem from our wallet,they are paid for by our stake or Steem Power.
Actually, I will start it and maybe others will follow.
Let’s turn this post into something amazing!
😊👍

Posted using Partiko iOS

I have upvoted, resteemed and follow you. I hope I win some SBI too.

I have upvoted, followed and resteemed!

I found these links on r2cornells last post:
I think it’s a good idea to keep track of these posts of organizations using Steemit to raise money for positive social change. Anyone can add to this list!
This information and text are from @r2cornell:

I would remind everyone that the issues in Venezuela are far from over. Here are a couple of links for programs in Venezuela that can still use our aid. I plan on adding them as beneficiaries to this post:

https://steemit.com/@aid.venezuela
https://steemit.com/@arrozymangophoto

There are two other programs located in Bangladesh that I have tried to support as well, and both can always use assistance:

https://steemit.com/@schoolforsdg4
https://steemit.com/@womenempowerment

Check all their blogs for more information on the excellent work they have begun.

Posted using Partiko iOS

2 out of 3. lol

Hi there @shortsegments!

This is such a cute challenge.
Indeed people tend to forget that, its nice to refresh their memory. I like it! Cheers!

Posted using Partiko Android

Idea is great. I'm in between 100's that good thing.
Thank you for supporting this community from your context greatly.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63855.79
ETH 3113.00
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.04