You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: ✳️ Mel Booker Music Steemit Contest #3 ❗️✳️ INSPIRATION ✳️

in #contest6 years ago

I vote for @portilloart

I am not sure how "i discovered" him, maybe it was from a resteem in my feed or a curation from @cervantes. He's a talented artist who captivate me with his abstract paintings; he shares his creative process and final masterpieces and i really love his style / work. I think this is one of the first post i read : https://steemit.com/art/@portilloart/pintura-contemporanea-neofigurativo-o-nueva-figuracion-proceso-creativo-detallado , and i love the composition, the colors, the time he took to educate us about the complete process. I also like this paintings a lot : https://steemit.com/art/@portilloart/paintings-works-of-art-from-the-series-faces

All my life i have been a fan of abtract art and since a few years ago i felt the call and urge to create, to draw and paint and even when i have not fullfilled or nurtured this desire so much (because my #1 passion is singing and i prefer to spend my time on it), i am truly inspired by @portilloart and makes me feel more committed to buy art stuff and play around, try his techniques and tips, have fun while trying to create something nice and share it on steemit

Thanks @melbookermusic for this contest and wonderful opportunity to reflect on ourselves and our passions

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 69618.00
ETH 3376.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.76