ANNOUNCEMENT: Weekly Comment SBD Winners for Feb 11-18

in #contest7 years ago

Friends, I'm going to be throwing my SBD weight behind another challenge hosted by @bestowingfire. Please go follow him so you'll see the challenge announcement when it comes up. Just like my awards for comments have been about connections made through engagement, @bestowingfire's challenge will reflect positivity we are capable of bringing into our Steemit community. But I'll let him tell you about that.

farhan-siddicq-163846-unsplash.jpg
Image Credit

Right now I want to announce this week's SBD winners. This has been the hardest decision so far. The number of stunning engagements has been incredible. Seriously, the responses were all ace. (See what I did there?) I am so deeply delighted to be getting to know so many of you better through comments. I'm looking forward to spending more time commenting on your pieces after next week.

That's right, with the end of February comes the end of the Weekly SBD Best Comment Contest. So get your comment on next week, and then look to @bestowingfire for the next contest I'll be sponsoring.

The winners this week were chosen not only based on the depth of their shares, but also because they came back to continue engaging with me and each other. True conversations were happening. The winners are:

@naquoya
@carolkean
@byn

They will receive 3, 1 and 1SBD respectively as soon as I've put up this post.

Thank you for participating!

xoxo,

Shawna

Recent Posts

Steemit Bloggers
Appreciator
Animated Banner Created By @zord189

Sort:  

Thank you so much for the generous gift. This came as a surprise, but a nice one. Happy to participate in your posts, and will continue to do so as the topics tend to appeal to me and what I am going through, or have gone through. Thanks for creating a space for different minds to meet like this.

I am grateful for your voice and presence on this platform. Your comment was a no-brainer as a winner. You truly touched my heart with your share. xoxo

That's so cool.

I'm very excited to sponsor @bestowingfire's challenge. I hope I see you participating over there when it starts, @pipoly. It's been such a joy reading your comments here.

It's amazing that you do this. You are such an encouraging person. I can't imagine trying to choose!

Thank you so much!
@byn

Choosing is horribly hard! I do not enjoy "judging," so I always go for what I remember because it tugged at my heart. Thank you for being here so often.

I totally understand! I can just relate to so much of what you post and I always hope that I can lend an ear and maybe just an "I got through this, so can you!" kind of thing. <3

This is really motivating @shawnamawna
I'm Just learning about this contest Now, I've been away for sometime in Steemit. But I hope to participate in every bit of the contest. Thanks for sharing this.

Wonderful! I'll be reading you this week, then. And @bestowingfire will read you next week. He's a friend of mine and absolutely fantastic. A motivation in the world.

This pretty cool!! I am excited about starting something new. You got my mind in overdrive thinking about ideas for challenges :)

I'm sure you'll come up with something fantastic that reflects you. <3

This is a source of inspiration to us. @shawnamawna.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 55255.10
ETH 2314.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.33