Letters from Mars: 3 Steem Giveaway

in #contest6 years ago (edited)

Hello fellow Steemians. I recently shared my first post in a creative series called Letters from Mars. This is an ongoing weekly blog series written from the perspective of a 20 year old biologist living on Mars, set 50 years in the future. I have decided to do a little contest to help promote the series, and to give back to the community. I will be giving away 3 steem to the most creative commenters on that post.

The rules are very simple:

1. Read the Letters from Mars story.

Here is the link to that: https://steemit.com/story/@seldonsplan/letters-from-mars-endless-fields-of-death

2. Leave an original creative comment on the Letters from Mars post. Please do NOT leave your contest entry comment here, if you want to be qualified for the giveaway.

3. Follow my blog for future updates.

On the last day of the payout period for the post, I will choose my three favorite comments, and send 1 steem to each of the original commenters. Simple! I am doing this because I think I have a unique blog that a certain segment of this website will love if they have a chance to see it. I know that the only way to get seen on this website is to pay the bidbots absurd sums of money, which I have no intention of doing, or to get involved and start running contests and sharing the wealth. I haven't earned much of anything from my blog yet, so I will be funding this contest every week from my trading account. (Fingers crossed my trades do well!!!)

I am proud to be a part of this community, and I may be a minnow, but I am determined to etch out a place for myself here. I will be hosting this contest every week the same day that I post my weekly Letters from Mars update. Please upvote and resteem if you want to be a part of this with me. Your support is greatly appreciated!

Special thanks to my beautiful wife @oshenalchem for coming up with the title "Letters from Mars". I'm sending her 3 SBD as a token of my appreciation, and to help support her own amazing blog.

Thanks for visiting my page! Good luck with the contest, everyone. I can't wait to read your comments.

~ Seldons Plan

Writer | Trader | Traveler | Father of 5

Foundation-featured.jpg

Sort:  

Thank you hubby!! <3

Hello @seldonsplan, thank you for sharing this creative work! We just stopped by to say that you've been upvoted by the @creativecrypto magazine. The Creative Crypto is all about art on the blockchain and learning from creatives like you. Looking forward to crossing paths again soon. Steem on!

Thanks @creativecrypto ! This is the link to the story I wrote: https://steemit.com/story/@seldonsplan/letters-from-mars-endless-fields-of-death

I will be writing the next edition of the series this weekend. I really appreciate the support.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 69629.04
ETH 3375.52
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.74