You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: #iPlay: Welcome to Week 5. A challenge where you PLAY for a PRIZE in SBD!

in #contest6 years ago

I observed this contest for three weeks before entering. I kept saving the contest posts as bookmarks each week without mustering up enough motivation to write an entry... So now, after i did, i have a few words to say too...

@the-future...

With all due respect, @anjkara is no hater. I'm a Nigerian myself, and i have a feeling too that something is fishy... I entered for week 4, and i just went back to reread the entries... Like @anjkara said, it made me want to cut off my hands and stop writing altogether.

Perhaps you're unaware, but I'll tell you, the only work among the round 4 winning entries that was worth anything is that of @iamthegray. When the results were announced, i only read his, because he came first. I felt it was fair, afterall judging is a matter of perspective. Now however, after reading the second and third place entries (week 4 only), i truly understand @anjkara.
No disrespect to the authors, but those were bullshit writings, i dare anyone to go read them and contradict me (you inclusive, go read again)...

Please, do look things over, and make sure the wonderful brainstorming you all did back then to birth this awesome contest is not made pointless.

Thanks,

#SladenSpeaks ...

Plus here's my entry for week 4 too. Just in case you want to read.

You also owe me an upvote as well, as was promised to all entries. About 15 hours is left to make that right at least...

Sort:  

Thanks Sladen. I'm glad you read the 'winners' in the week you entered and could see what I saw. I'm not going insane then :P It just seems wrong to have great writing overlooked in such an obvious way.

Cheers

SIGNATURE.png

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.34
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66361.53
ETH 3253.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.43