A night to remember - contest entry

in #contest4 years ago

Hi There.....Are you scared of the dark?

I am not afraid to admit that I was for a long time.....But not anymore because of something that happened to me on what I can say was.....A night to remember 😨

When I was about 11 our dad had booked a holiday to Wales in a place called the Woodhouse grange. It was a large cottage that could house 11 people and it came with a very large estate around it. We went there with our family.....That was our dad, mom, and my 2 sisters.....And then my aunt, uncle, and niece.....And another niece with her daughter.

For me, the days were so amazing.....We had so much space to play there.....So many trees to climb.....Yes I was quite the tomboy at that age 😁

The evenings were fun too.....We would all sit together and watch scary movies on television.....Films like the Man with the x-ray eyes or Dracula.

But then came the nights.....Having to go to bed in that big room all by myself.....I was totally not used to that.....We were 3 girls at home and all slept in the same room.....So this was quite a challenge for me. The scary movies had made it even worse. They left quite an impression on me 😨

Before I could go to sleep I had to check if there was nobody behind my curtains or maybe something under my bed.....You never know what dark creature could be coming out from underneath the bed while I would be vastly asleep.....So I had to make sure.

But as I pulled back the curtain to see if nothing weird could be hiding there.....I saw it.....Something I had never seen before.....There was a large halo around the moon that lit up the sky.

3zpz8WQe4SNGWd7TzozjPgq3rggennavDx3XPY35pEAVnqGSjWE63YdVrfKSid5MP2KQpg7YYqrqQ5XGvaVZsvWVa3ngGZtZY5EottdgfSy6WUYeptdjzx71mXBqvwWEWKNx4ZjusLS2wf9njiWr.jpg

That's when I knew I would never have to be afraid of the night again 😊

You can find the contest here https://steemit.com/art/@xpilar/the-image-is-made-of-own-imagination-and-thoughts-competition-57

Hope you like my blog post.....Until next time.....Have a great day

Renata (Seadbeady)

Behind every unique handmade piece is a lot of hard work. It's a labor of love and every piece you buy will make someone's day a happy day.

Want to be on my blog next time ?? Want me to review your product?? Just send me an email 😊

20180516_002249_0001.png

Sort:  

thank you @seadbeady for great story from your own experiences

Your picture was very inspiring :)

I love the dark and I watch the stars with the kids lovely blog very nice

Tx so much - I do love watching stars :)

I really love darkness but I get afraid also sometimes.

Posted using Partiko Android

I suppose we all do :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63851.10
ETH 3059.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85