Boring Photo Contest: WINNERSsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #contest7 years ago (edited)

And the winners are!!!

b4.png

Winning picture

@howtostartablog and his shuttlecock
boringphoto1.jpg

b4.png

Second Place

@danthundercloud ... who nailed the contest after all!

boringphoto2.jpg

b4.png

Third Place

@jbgarrison72 with his abominable creation below...

boringphoto3.jpg

b4.png

These photo's were a blast to judge with @acidyo, and we had SO many entries, it was genuinely hard to keep track of them all. Pay mind, I did go through each and every one of them, and there were SO many that could have easily taken any of these spots. The one similarity between all 3 winners? They made me laugh with their descriptions. See the whole point of this was to take something boring and make it interesting. These 3 winners clearly understood what I wanted when creating this contest.

Congratulations

b3.png

Sort:  

Thank you @saywha and @acidyo for hosting this totally awesome (yet strangly boring?) contest!

I can't believe I made 3rd place... apparently "boring" is a skill at which I excel!
jbg_says_thankyou.jpg

Your talents are anything but boring. Your picture was great, but what set it apart was your hilarious dialogue.

Means a lot coming from you, thanks @saywha!

Woohoo! Didn't expect to win at all seeing the number of entries, but thank you!

thanks everyone! i had a blast!

I was soooo close.

I mean, my pic was also of a plug. 😉

Thanks for the contest. 😍

Yours definitely was a standout

Awe. Thanks! I amusingly thought it was pretty okay... for me not being a photographer.

You won a new follower 😘

And so did you.😘

Congratulations to all the winners, and everyone who participated. It was wonder

@saywha Steemit is gonna change lots of lifes, it has changed mine and many others but that is just the beginning. Followed

Wow! I was so bored that I was almost excited! Na, just bored. Thanks. lol

You have a new follower, I want me some more of this!

Haha youll have to check out the original contest comments. Hundreds of entries lol

I'll do that, thanks! Great concept, btw. ;-)

Man... those are boring!! Good job everyone!

Congratulations to the winners, and well everyone else to. It was fun, and that is what this contest seemed to be all about. I know I had fun searching through all my pictures, and trying to find the one photo that might of stood out. It may have if it was a better quality shot, but smartphone cameras are not always up to the task. Thanks @saywha for a fun contest.

Haha! They made me laugh as well. Thank you @saywha for this lovely contest! :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 64440.63
ETH 2653.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.80