You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Earn a daily upvote, 2 steembasicincome shares give away. (And winners of last contest revealed)

in #contest7 years ago

A bad situation turned good... I guess.. Well, my 10 year long relationship ended, and instead of feeling down or the usual depression, I took the newly found extra time, and put it into helping abandoned animals in my area. I started making photoshoots, and helping with adoptions, raising donations and awareness. I felt much better than I ever had before, and came to a conclusion, if I had doubts about the point of my existence, that old "why are we here" dilemma, then it was answered. Helping others makes me feel like my existence is justified, and how well it makes me feel, is proof to me.

Sort:  

Very nice, off all the things you can choose from to do you choose something not a lot of people do.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 59628.53
ETH 2405.88
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45