You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Engagement Contest #1 "Tell me something I don't know"

in #contest7 years ago

So two fun facts:

  1. I freaking loved Inspector Gadget (and still do) - please keep it up with all the cartoons.

  2. Before he became president, Abraham Lincoln was wrestling champion of his county in Illinois. He fought in nearly 300 matches and lost only one.

Sort:  

Lucky someone else knew about it! It might not have got much traction if they didn't!

Created, obviously hadn't been put in place yet. Definitely bad timing, lol.

Lol. Okay that is just pretty damn funny

Who would have thought that abraham lincoln was a wrestler, hehe one of a kind digged up history.

Right, so great!

That is an interesting fact. Now is that a true story, or is it like the whole "Abraham Lincoln: Vampire Hunter" bit? Got a source for that one?
And I loved the cartoon as well. Not so much the movies, even though I have been a fan of Matthew Broderick since the first time I saw "Farris Bueller". I have actually only seen the first movie, kinda refused to watch the second one after the tragedy of the first one.

This reminds me of another fun fact: Edwin Hubble, the guy who discovered galaxies. Did you know that he gave up a promising boxing career to become a scientist? He made others see the stars in more ways than one!

Hahaha, I like what you did there Simon. I like it a lot.

I would have liked to get drunk with Lincoln.

That would’ve been awesome.

For the 1st fact i give the character of detective conan to you

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 60880.32
ETH 3371.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52