Some quiet combinations and perhaps some compensation!! (Contest within)

in #contest7 years ago

It has been a very long time since a contest was held! I think it is about time! <3

Here is your prompt/inspiration!


sculpture-1780031_960_720.jpg

Quiet contemplation
in humanities surround
screeching silence upward rising
with the falling of the ground

Cold and reverberating shivers
sweat and icy palms
chills from spine to chest
beating hearts
no calm

Stepping forward half and quarter paces
for every backwards glance
sideways weaving structures
visions blur and dance

Clicking clacking ticking sounds
from around each winding bend
omnious guiding siren songs
lull you to your end


Another poem?

A continuation?

A short story?

A photograph?

A drawing?

whatever it is you want to create, do it!

The winner will be selected in a week for a prize of 5 Steem! Please link your entry here when you are done and use the tag #ussminnowprize so we can find it!

We can't wait to see what beautiful things you create! <3




Much Love, @sammosk and @stitchybitch! <3

Sort:  

I know what I see, will have to see if I can get some time in the studio this week to create a piece.

Here is my entry..
According to me the inspiration image given by you is mother nature.. and i did a sketch

1.jpg

My post link is here:

https://steemit.com/art/@photoquest/my-sketch-the-cry-of-mother-earth

Thanks for such great contest @sammosk... happy new year...

I have a poem to submit, which I'll do in my online time tomorrow. I'm brand new here. I'm looking for the creative set here in steem. Writers and artists of all kinds. That's what it's about for me. So maybe ppl can give me some ideas for ppl to follow in the comment section of my introduction post, here: https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@antler-pestle/introduction-my-name-is-robert-run-i-m-brand-new-to-ssteemit

How I can post my photo? Help please?

@faiyazislam, you can put images in your post by clicking the area I highlighted with blue!

example.jpg

@sammosk please upvote me for once. :'(

Thanks for the information friend.

Very good post..

I am interested in your ideas and your insights, your post is very good and interesting, I had time to think like you in making post, your post is clearly accurate and clear meaning, I guided you from want to be the best like you, I am amazed to you, I am amazed dengab jepinteran you hopefully you continue to make and develop your logic and skill in making post, thank 😘

What does its takes to be in the contest?

I love writing poem,so am going for the poem. @sammosk, thanks for the contest.

The poem is so beautiful, bringing the feeling and spirit while reading it
Thank you for share this poem.
visit my poetry blog, this post I resteem please check

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 67557.12
ETH 3500.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.70