You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: CONTEST ALERT: Introducing #FunnyMemoriesChallenge (4 Weeks 500 SP delegation + free sbd to be won)

in #contest7 years ago

Hello, I share a fun experience of my childhood.
In my country, birth registration was performed in two places in a mandatory form: in one state entity called Notary and the other in the Catholic Church, whose document was called a baptism and both are linked.

In the notary my parents registered me as Maria Enelia, a name that my father liked, although my mother did not do anything funny. She wanted the name "Constanza" for me. Then during my baptism in the church, when the priest asked the name of the child, my brother Fredy, who was about 7 years of age, said "Constanza" and the priest baptized me with this name!

Thus, I had two names, and each one called me by the name of his preference. Until it was time to go to school, so it was necessary to fix this madness in my documents. I already had reason, so I did not want to lean on any since choosing one would be a snub to the other. Solution: I chose a different name, a fashion name at the time, "Sandra Milena" was the name of the current beauty queen of my country, so I chose this one and done it, arranged. But ... it was a little comical the process of adaptation, at first I did not even know that it was me, whom the teacher called on the list of attendance.

Of course, nowadays, I'm already very familiar with my name.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60675.01
ETH 2605.91
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64