You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Introducing SteemChallenge.com! You won't want to miss this announcement!

in #contest7 years ago

Great idea, especially as contests seem to take place across many different tags/categories.

As for a fee structure, that really depends on what the system can process; in the sense that a percentage fee might be equitable but difficult to calculate and then 'extract' from the contest owner. One thing possible is that an upvote is generated when a link is clicked, or before it is clicked to make it visible. Just ideas!

Sort:  

and take place across time zones! And geographies. Imagine hybrid online/offline challenges with locals! And on and on. I think I finally had my "best idea ever" here, if I may pat myself on the back a little out of sheer excitement about it and not sound overly grandiose and vain about it.

Oh the fee will be simple. A couple sbd or so depending on my hosting costs, still to be determined to a bot that enables your login to manage your contest listing on the directory. Bot votes are a good idea, thanks for that suggestion. I'll add it to the wishlist!

Oh I know the feeling. I curate the @math-trail and am finding mathematics in at least a dozen categories (not to mention singular and plurals)...
Full steem ahead, and good work!

I've got your back on the software, math guy, but I may come to you for help when I'm rich and can't count that high anymore. :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.031
BTC 60970.88
ETH 2634.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.59