Minnow of The Week #3 Searching for Nemo

in #contest6 years ago

I know how hard it can be to get your blogs discovered when you are new on Steemit. Content discovery is currently one of our biggest issues and because of the insane amount of posts uploaded daily, finding quality authors can be very hard.

That's why I decided to make this contest dedicated to all the hard working minnows out there who are producing quality content but are struggling to get the recognition they deserve.

I think everyone deserves a chance to get their content out there and if you are a minnow that's really putting in the work and making some sweet posts that aren't giving you any payouts, then you are the perfect candidate for this challenge.

This week we only had about 20 entries from which most didn't follow all the rules, so I would like to ask you before writing a post carefully read all the rules.

This week's winner is:

@meetmysuperego - Minnow of the Week - "Make a Difference"


HOW TO ENTER

  • Go to our winners blog and upvote at least 3 posts and give at least one re-steem
  • Make a post about your Steemit journey, introduce yourself, tell your story ( what is your goal on steemit, what values are you bringing to the community, why you deserve to win)
  • Include a picture evidence to prove that you did in fact upvote and re-steem them
  • Also include a short description about the contest
  • Title your post Minnow of The Week + (Your desired title)
  • Use #minnowoftheweek tag so I can find you
  • Resteem this post and tell your friends to get more minnows joining

Winners will receive upvotes for a week!

RULES

  • SP < 1000
  • Only 1 entry per account
  • No spam or begging for votes
  • Plagiarism is unacceptable and will be punished hard

Upvoting and resteeming our winners is a must and shows your good will and willingness to help others. This is a crucial virtue that you I would like to encourage with this contest.

Sharing is caring and giving is living. Never forget that and never stop doing so. Learn to put others needs before your own and you will be worthy of success and eternal glory!

Sort:  

I like that you dedicate your time to helping minnows grow....

Thanks for recognizing my efforts, I think that everyone should do something to helping minnows because everyone deserves a chance to shine.

Yeah, you're right.
I'm a minnow and I know how it feels when your efforts are not recognised after putting in so much work.

Permit me please, I'd like to ask...

What's the criteria for winning after following all the laid down rules and instructions?

Is it the number of engagements, vote counts, or the indepth and quality of the write up?

Thanks

Quality of the post and the overall quality of what you usually publish is what will be taken in consideration when deciding who wins.

Oh, okay
Thanks....

Wow Nice idea, this way even beginners in the community will have a chance to be noticed by others

Thanks I think that everyone deserves an equal chance to shine

you said it right, posting good stuffs alone will not make you grow alone. Many good posts are in the platform but being buried in the community as many posts keeps on appearing every second

Thank you so much for this great opportunity ... and for all the contest you hold for we minors... I really appreciate everything even though , I have never won any !!! 😂😁😁

Looking forward for your entry :)

Your challenge was added to Steemit Contest Compilation (05.02-11.02): Win free SBD and STEEM for current week.

Thank you @runicar for giving Steemians (especially minnows) a chance to get free upvotes.

I think we need some changes in the algorithm that helps good blog posts get discovered. Getting discovered among posts that use bid bots is really impossible.
I hope this contest helps some to find necessary growth.

Agreed. Good content can easily be hidden amongst the sea of new articles in a couple of minutes.

These contests are basically made up of bases?

I'm not sure I get your question

Nice post

Congratulations to the winner

OMG! Hahaha. Thank youuuuu sooooo much @runicar. This is unexpected. I'm so happy! Thank you very much. 😭

I will have my entry sir later @thank you so much fir giving us chance.
Good work ,I am so happy to have my own post for this

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64271.38
ETH 3157.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.25