Photo Editing Contest -- Hair Style Swap -- Results

in #contest7 years ago

Here are all the entries in the Hair Style Swap -- Photo Editing Contest

collage.jpg

Collage randomly generated

One thing I learned from my first contest is how excruciatingly difficult it is to judge the results.

Because I enjoyed and was amused by all the entries, at one point I wanted to take the easy way out, and simply give each entry a number, and do a drawing to pick the winners. That didn't seem fair, so gave it some thought, came up with various criteria, and assigned scores to each criteria, and then there was an overall score. It was frustrating because some of the funniest entries scored very high on point 3. but very low on point 1.

Of course the rules were criteria:

  1. Swap the hair styles of two well known people

  2. Extra points, if after the swap both look better, or at least look good.

  3. Extra points for unexpected combinations, and amusing surprises.

In addition I used

  1. Execution

  2. Visual appeal

The Winners

1st Place and 10 SBD to @ediah for

sketch1512309016209-picsay.png


2nd Place was too close to call. So two entries -- @dksart & @steemitri -- will each receive 3 SBD

znIHnvg.jpg


WorkingImage.jpg


3rd Place narrowly missed a three way tie for 2nd place. So 2 SBD to @kus-knee for

IMG_1292.jpg

To to rest of the participants

If it had been about the funniest submission, the results would have been different. In the end it was still extremely close. Thanks to all of you for being part of the fun.

Sort:  

Grazie mille!!!
I had a lot of fun :-)
Ich liebe contests auf Steemit... warte dann mal auf's nächste ;-)
Big hug
Steemitri The Mannequin

Congratulations and thanks for taking part. I have another idea on the way ;-)

Way to go @steemitri!

That was a great contest. Lot's of fun and I had to learn to do some photo editing in order to enter!!! Thanks a lot and I hope that there will be another one!

On the way, should be much more fun, I promise!

Great picks @roused !! I totally forgot about this haha !! And I know how hard it is judge for me with my P.O.P Contest now in its 18 th week ! Haha that's why I usually have a guest judge to colaberate with and ease the pain LOL! Anyways it was a lot of fun and I really enjoyed all the entries ! Thanks !👍👍👍😂😀

Thanks so much, I didn't like the judging, but it was fun to make a few people happy, and all the entries were fun!

Awesome ! Yes me too that's why I like having help from a guest judge LOL!! 😀😀😀👍

Das war ein toller Contest mit originellen Ergebnissen! Bin schon neugierig auf deine nächste Idee ;-)

Excellent contest! I had a really fun time both doing mine and seeing what other people came up with!

Yours were especially funny, thanks so much for being part of it!

How about K'oreal?
K'OREAL.jpg

Hahahah Amazing!

Thank u so much @roused! I am so happy right now.

Congrats on a well deserved win!

Awesome, Thanks! Congrats everyone :)

Thanks for taking part!

This post has received a 11.07 % upvote from @booster thanks to: @roused.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64614.75
ETH 3444.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55