Tpot contest #20: theme "chasing family fun" when my husband is so tired from work and his sideline (sleeping) and been awake with a phone ring

in #contest6 years ago (edited)

Good day and good morning friends. I saw this contest through discord. I find it interesting and fun even though I don't know how the price works. And now I'm having an entry to join this contest and share my story also.Hope this one is fine and will bring smile in your face after reading this.

IMG_20180526_051023.jpg

This story happens last Wednesday. My husband came late one night. He came late because he's doing sideline work for an extra income which is doing "angkas rider" or habal-habal driver in our dialect (offering a ride service in return he'll get paid). Its a barrio fiesta near our place and he got lots of customers and make him so tired and going home during dawn. And when he sleep the next night he had a very long sleep and was awakened by a phone ring. He got the phone (on the angry mood) and this is what happens next:

My husband: Hello!!?
Phone: keeps on ringing
My husband: Hello!!? Who's this!!??

I was awakened by his angry voice and was confused on what's going on and why my husband is so angry.

Me: what's wrong?
Husband: (smiling) my fon keeps ringing, It awakens me, make me half alive and half sleeping while reaching my cellular phone.
Me: and then? Why so angry?
Husband: I answered it, thinking it was someone calling on the other line (smiling)
Me: then why sudden change of mood? Why smile?
Husband: 'coz I was puzzled and totally awake knowing it is just and alarm that makes my phone ring.

Me and my husband we're laughing so hard at it like, having tears of joy for laughing hard. Remembering this happening can make me laugh so hard till now, but not with my husband anymore (he's some kind of shy about that happening).

Thanks for dropping by. Hope you'll appreciate this guys. An entry for @tpot contest #20 having its theme "chasing family fun". If you want to join this contest here a link for more information.

received_1661505117232528.gif

https://steemit.com/contest/@tpot/tpot-contest-no-20-win-free-whaleshares-and-trophy-tokens-contest-19-results-announced

Steem on and God bless fellows. Together lets support "steemgigs".

received_1659780567404983.png

Sort:  

Lolx. Hilarious. I can related to that...

Thanks for joining the Tpot contest and sharing your fun moments with us,. Good Luck

My pleasure and thanks for this contest. More power and God bless.

We do the weirdest things when we are tired haha

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64275.05
ETH 3147.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.29