My Entry - St. Patrick's Day Limerick Contest!

in #contest6 years ago (edited)

My entry for: Viking-ventures, St. Patrick's Day Limerick Contest!

Odd short chap in Irish ol' folklore
boldly rode out of woods on wild boar;
clothing splashed all in green,
made a most dashing scene,
with a bump, and a thump, was he sore!

leprechaun 003 -colour.jpg

SOURCE OF SKETCH: MY OWN

Contest details: -- use this link

Sort:  

Cute! And I love the sketch!

Thank-you. I had plenty of fun doing this contest.

It's my first attempt at a limerick, my first attempt at rendering a sketch in MS Paint and buckets loads of fun using my rusty sketching skills.

okay - my critiquing hat on...
Limerick needs a certain rhythm. It should sound like: (let's see if I can write it out...)
Duh da-duh, duh da-duh, duh dah!
The nursery rhyme "Hickory, Dickory, Dock" is a limerick.
That rhythm is more:
dih-dih-dih, dih-dih-dih, dah! dih-duh dih-duh dih-duh!
So, so hard to explain the rhythm part!!!

Still, for first attempts, it's excellent! And as the only contender at the moment, you're clearly in the lead!

Wow! Nice sketch @rlt47.

Thank-you @ shanu, It was tough but I tried. :) The limerick is tough too!

As a follower of @followforupvotes this post has been randomly selected and upvoted! Enjoy your upvote and have a great day!

Thank-you @follow for up-votes, much appreciated!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.031
BTC 60794.44
ETH 2623.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.62