You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: What's in your library challenge

in #contest6 years ago

Clapping!! He he it's a hard one to tag huh!!! I love the way you moved from books to your amp, a perfect segue. Art and music leaping from the pages of books. It says alot about you! Love how your passions are in the pages of your books, but also they leap off the page into your real life! My Dad is giving me one of his guitars as he's getting rid of a lot of them (he's not dead yet, but i think he's got that feeling of getting his affairs in order, so he's giving me his parlour guitar which i kinda wanted as it fits me well and I want to start learning again) plus distributing them to his nephews. It kinda makes me feel sad but there it is. Why am I talking about me? See, you're not the only one losing it he he he. Thanks for sharing!!!

Sort:  

I love guitars! Books, all of that. Most of the books i have actually paid for and keep are research historical stuff. The others i get and read from the library. I used to go to a coffee shop that was next door to a bookstore and i wanted every book in there.

Lets see some pictures of your guitar!

I have to get it first! Dad's home from hospital today, but I've got a cold, so I cant visit him (white blood cells disappear due to chemo)...

I'm sorry to hear about your dad. xo

Thanks xxx it's hard... he is my surfing yoga guitar buddy!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 67905.30
ETH 2637.44
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67