WEEKLY S&P500 CONTEST!!!! APRIL 27th

in #contest6 years ago

Hello everyone, my name is Ric James and I have been on the Steemit platform for awhile and for those who follow me know I do a lot of market analysis for stocks as well as cryptocurrency. I have posted a lot of analysis on market trends and stocks and would like to start to grow my presence here on STEEMIT and help build the community even more. Starting today I am bringing a new contest onto the platform as a way to bring some excitement into the Steemit community as well as bring even more excitement to the market.

I have enjoyed my fair share of contests joining @czechglobalhosts photo contests for a long time and really enjoyed the daily contests. Even though I never won I did get close and it got me into trying to take amazing pictures to post on his contests to try to win. This was something I would not normally have done. So I am introducing a contest in which people will make educated guesses on the closing price of the S&P 500 at the end of the week. While my aim is to bring some excitement into the Steemit community and for my followers I also wish to help educate some people on the market trends as well as maybe bring one person who might not know anything about the market wanting to learn. Just as I sought to learn to be a better photographer. So starting this week I am going to be running a contest for what the closing number will be for the S&P500 will be on its weekly closing on Friday April 27th.

7-Key-Things-Every-Great-Facebook-Contest-Needs-720x405.jpg

To enter the contest all you have to do is comment on this post your closing day number which will be tomorrow at the end of the normal market hours and if your comment is the closest to the closing number you will win. I will not take any guesses after the start of the market tomorrow morning so make sure to comment below before the opening of the market tomorrow.

Rules:

  1. Make your guess before the opening of the market tomorrow
  2. Post a comment with your guess
  3. If your comment is the closest to the actual close you will win .25 SBD
  4. If you guess the closing number exactly you will win double (.5 SBD)

www.tradingview.png

So for those of you out there that love the markets this contest is for you. For those of you out there that have no idea about market trends hopefully you will learn something or could take something from these contests that you could use to your benefit. As I have shared in the past this platform is an amazing platform with so much to offer for everyone using it. This is my first contest so bear with me as I learn how to manage this as well as hopefully build this into something that you guys will look forward to every week and bring some fun to the markets that some of you might not enjoy.

For those of you out there that analyze stocks or cryptos don't forget to share your posts or thoughts with me as I would love to see what you are thinking as well. If you haven't checked out my previous posts on the market check them out as I will link them below.

I hope you guys enjoy this contest and if you like it and would like to see more let me know your thoughts below as well as share this with as many friends as you can. The bigger I can grow this the higher the prizes I will give.

Previous Posts:

S&P500:
https://steemit.com/life/@ricjames/daily-update-s-and-p500-rebound
https://steemit.com/steem/@ricjames/update-s-and-p500

Sort:  

2631

Predicting 2671.10

I think the S&P will close at 2650.5.

2675.39

Predicting 2580.10

2800

most likely going to be 2645

2789

@ricjames thank you for the contest and the transfer of 0.25 SBD.... I look towards paying it forward to the community.

Also many of you who predicted were almost accurate I must have been luckier

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 64785.95
ETH 3471.44
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51