You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Tell me your Craziest PSYCHEDELIC experience and WIN!

in #contest7 years ago

Cool topic! It was 1967 and we had gotten some of the STP that was stolen, allegedly, from the Army at Treasure Island base in San Francisco. Whatever its origin it was the most powerful psychedelic I ever had. It was supposed to last 2 weeks but we kept dropping every few days, so...

I was living in Santa Rosa and my buddy James DeFee were eating the hell out of the stuff when the entire city became engulfed in a purple haze... it didn't matter if it was day or night, or where you were, the haze was there too. We'd go out walking in the middle of the night in the beautiful purple fog that hung over the trees, houses, everything... it was so incredibly beautiful that it's impossible to describe accurately. It started about two or three days into the trip and lasted until we ran out.

Sort:  

that sounds awesome!!!, I had a purple haze moment once, not nearly as pleasant though.
cheers mate,
so roughly how long was that trip? any idea??

The purple part was probably 5 days to a week. The whole trip, is hard to say... I used to take acid almost every day back then

your a madman!!!! I love it.
I'm writing follow up post now, I had bad wifi overseas so I'm trying to do it right this time
I was MIA there for a while

Glad you're back!

WINNER. congratulations!!

Thank you, Thank you!!! I was going to enter the second one too, but it wouldn't be fair to win them all! I took acid almost every day for 2 years... I got a million of them!

I'd love to hear more some time. I'am suprised you can still remember them.

I should do an entry about the Hendrix concert in SF!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 63656.97
ETH 2473.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66