SteemDecathlon S02C02E01 - I'm Up For It - Vote on a CONTEST Feedback Questionaire- free STEEM Power FOR ALL Participants.

in #contest6 years ago

This a SteemDecatlon (SD) participation event. (that means everyone gets an equal share of the prize pool if they follow the directions)
imupforit_banner.jpg
To get a piece of the price pool and participation points is to vote on the Questions and yell me why on each one.
separatorline_wide.jpg

So here's the background:

After running a season and a half of the SD, I have been happy with the progression.
And so honored for the support during my health problems.

I've been continuously working enhancements that will make the SD more enjoyable, robust and more reliable.

whalesvsrest_meme.png

The goal of the Steem Decathlon (SD) is to put out a framework for fun competition that rewards people from different communities on the Steem Platform. A place were size does not give you an unbeatable advantage.

In other contests Whales are essentially running them and choosing the rules.
I've wanted and set up the SD to be based off of collaboration, and suggestions of the participants and runners of the events.

And this participation event is your opportunity to shape the future of the Steem Decathlon.

Image1.jpg
-Every participant must respond to Questions 1 to 5 for their entry to be valid.

  • If you violate any of the instructions in this list your entry will not be valid.

  • You can only have 1 entry.

  • Upvote and resteem this post, and follow me before you put your entry in, so we can get your friends invited, build the reward pool, and so you know when the next event winners are announced.

  • You must submit your entry prior to Sunday at 9pm.

  • POST YOUR ANSWERS HERE IN A REPLY

!!!! Important posting a letter answer without a sentence why is a disqualification. I need to know why you made your choice.

separatorline_wide.jpg
Now that I am healthy again and HF20 problems seems to be behind us. (fingers crossed)
bbbllpttt.jpg
These are some changes to the Steem Decathlon I want feedback on. jerrylewis.jpg
separatorline_wide.jpg
Question 1:

I want to use a short name (catch phrase) for Steem Decathlon which do you prefer and why?
(a) The SD
(b) SteDe
(c) Stathlon
(d) SDec
(e) leave it alone
(f) give me a better idea

separatorline_wide.jpg

background:

I never liked the terms Minnows, Dolphins & Whales....
Because dolphins swim away from the reef and eat our brethren (small fish),
dolphineatingaminnow.jpg
And the whales herd whole schools and eat us in mass killings
whaleeatingminnows.jpg
they look at people with less voting power as all the same minnows like a school of sardines.

I know steemians are more like residents of a coral reef, fish of all sizes, colors, actions, and behaviors.

All contributing to the health of the reef and making a vibrant living community.

If Dolphins and Whales are continued to overeat the Reef Will Die and then the sea is a wasteland, because of lack of oxygen and while the whales and dolphins can breath air, the beauty and grandeur will be gone.

My idea...
Building minnows into Groupers (big fish) vs. Dolphins and Whales (Mammals which are not fish). They will be more invested in the Platform. And there would not be sucking sound going out of the steem platform.
grouper_meme.jpg

Question 2: Do you like the Term "Grouper", and how do you feel about the references.
a) Yes and add more Clown fish for funny, Sharks for investors, Wrasse as curators,,,
b) It's ok, but lets not go far here.
c) Good for a meme or two
d) NO

separatorline_wide.jpg
Background:
You may have noticed that I now pay in Steem Power directly to your account. This is to increase your voting power and make sure in the future when you upvote participation in the SD we build the Prize Pool.

You may also see that I am using Bots to build the Prize Pools with my own money and doing the same on the results and my entries. I do this because by bidding correctly we increase traffic and actually get more return many times I have gotten an extra 20 to 30% into the Pool just from the Bid. On the average I would say I am getting at least an extra 20% into the pools over just offering a fixed prize.

By purchasing SP, I've been spending time locking all contestants rewards till they can power them down, and I pay purchase fees.
Add to it that you earned it not through Blog Posting you don't get the benefit of having been seen on a trending page and having attracted other viewers to your blog and upvote your posting. You are also powering up without paying the powerup interest!

It occurred to me that I should change it to a bot upvote on winner's postings, this means if you wIn a reward you get additional traffic to build a following, and extra money from the excess roi on the bid. I would of course make sure that all winners are receiving a large enough upvote to cover curation.

FOR EXAMPLE: if a contestant was to get $7.50 from the Prize pool the upvote to their posting would be at least $10. Plus if I get lucky and bid right it could be alot more.
Remember the size of the rewards pool for each event is still governed by the upvotes on the event posting.... But this has the ability to move you from sardine to mackrel to bluefish faster.

Question 3
Should, I just automatically upvote the next entry post of the contestant with their winnings?
And why?
(a) Yes
(b) No
separatorline_wide.jpg
Question 4:
Other Sports are about to start:
The NBA and NHL seasons are coming up and there is college basketball. Their are 3 different sports event types. Team Eliminator, All Picks, and New Shoes' Trivia combined with picks.
Would you be interested in Events in other leagues? and give dtails?
(a) The more the better
(b) a couple a week would be better
(c) to many already

separatorline_wide.jpg
AllTheSame.jpg
I'm about to implement a weekly contests on set days each week will have a theme but then there will be:
MEME monday, Recipe Tuesday, Snapshot Wednesday, Trivia Thursday, Artful friday

And there will be Participation events like this as I see fit.

QUESTION 5:
To that end, what contests would you like to see?
And
Are there there any other suggestions you have for the SD?

separatorline_wide.jpg

11) I will announce the findings a few days after it is over in a post with the words [RESULT] infront of the title. The reward pool distribution will come out shortly after 7 days when the upvote rewards on this post are sent to me.

Other events start every day or two.
Don't miss out….
The prize pools at tim this season have reached $50 for a single event this season!


Want ALT COIN SITUATIONS TO EXPLOIT?
In addition to Airdrops I blog about, I publish information on faucets

signup pages: http://vnsinc.com/LNG/launchreferrals.html
Quick launch list: http://vnsinc.com/LNG/pagestorun.html


Want to help out contact me on the discord channel

#contest #news #giveaway #money #steemdecathlon #steem #spd #giveaway #questionaire

Sort:  

If you people can come to consensus on leagues, dates.

If I can get someone to help me with it.

I will add soccer/futbol,

And I need someone to write trivia, get the schedules and grade answers
if not multiple choice....

Of course they would get part of the assistance pool like the other 3 judges.

1.f
2.c
3.a
4.c

  1. coin competition

This is my first time of participating in this contest. These are my answers
1- seem am joining the contest i will prefer it is leave alone. E
2-C
3-A
To ease the workload
4-A
Can you add soccer
5- imagination contest

imagination contest? please explain...
images_009.jpg

For instance
Imagine you are the president for your country what policy will you change or implement.

Imagine you have the highest steempower, who will you downvote or upvote.

  1. (f ) RSD (richatvns/steemdecathlon)
  2. (a ) Yes and add more Clown fish for funny, Sharks for investors, Wrasse as curators
  3. (a)
  4. (c) to many already
  5. hockey, soccer

1 -A
2- B
3- A
4- A
5- LOTTERY

1.f
2.c
3.a I think is a good idea to delegate prizes immediately so it could help to grow the popularity of the contest
4.a
5 - Uefa champions league soccer, even the 3 big European leagues (Spain, England, Italy)

  1. b
  2. d
  3. a Yes
  4. b a couple a week would be better
  5. futebol contest

1.e

2.c

3.a

4.c

5.maths related contest i need because it is necessary to all

1.a
2.c
3.a
4.b
5.no idea

Leaving my way back

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 57797.87
ETH 3067.72
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.29