You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Bunnypuncher's daily giveaway 6/12/2018 - 15 SBD total in prizes

in #contest6 years ago (edited)

Wow the easiest post I ever think I've had....

First let me say I've had a lot of great and bad Teachers...
And even though I taught in the past, it's not what I do for a profession.

But at it's heart and soul is the guiding principle to my life. And what I have brought forward to every task/job/ or situation in my life. And that is to learn and pay if forward. Essentially be a mentor. This is pure and simple the Human Condition and what makes us so different from rest of the animal kingdodom.

My Art Teacher Mr. Lyneck let me push my expression out there. My having Miss Read in 1st grade who was an evil drunk, showed how great advanced ed. teacher was.

At College Victor Pan and Peter Bloniarz both mentored me as research and teaching assistants.
And Namu saw a special light in me and asked for and 1 other to participate as the only non-major Oil Painter's ever to participate in the Graduating, Art Show.

In Grad school Melvin Klearer pushed through 3 levels of study in 3 weeks so that I was the Teaching Assistants to Graduate Level Compiler Construction and Computer Architecture.
Working in Stahl Reseach/CS First Boston/EDO/NYNEX/and for and with hundreds of companies,I iterally was mentored or mentored by others on a daily basis.

Finally when I opened my own businesses, I learned from people every day and brought along and taught many at all levels.

Those that could not learn were moved out.

A good teacher needs to figure and understand what motivates a person they are teaching and present the information in such that the student will internalize it and use it.

And the teaching/mentoring if possible should open the person up to future possible enhancement opportunities (improvements).

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 59207.83
ETH 2464.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43