You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: 50 DAILY DOGECOINS GIVEAWAY - AltCoins4U™ Contest #46 PLUS 2 STEEM BOUNTY

in #contest6 years ago

My most embarrassing childhood moment was when i couldn't read a welcoming address i prepared very well for on one of my school's end of year ceremonies . I was about 8yrs old then and was picked to read the welcoming address as one of the sharp and bright students in my class. Prior to the ceremony i had crammed all the words of the address and could recite it off heart. The day of the ceremony came and i was called out with a rousing applause. Surprisingly, i got there and couldn't utter a word. I tried to speak but no sound was coming out of my mouth. I didn't know when i started crying and was replaced by someone that was not half as sharp as i was. My parents felt embarrassed and i was always reminded of it by my class mates throughout my stay in the school. It was very sad!

Dogecoin wallet: DLuVSc79LvB7FWkmDN5W9B4HnQF7h9Mdgq

Sort:  

Sorry about that

Posted using Partiko Android

Lol. That's was a long time ago. Though the experience was quite humiliating but I've gone past it. Thanks.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65046.03
ETH 3451.46
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55