What I Would Do If I Woke Up A Dolphin ....

in #contest6 years ago (edited)

I was given the challenge to write about what I would do if I woke up tomorrow to find out I had 10 000 Steem / Steem Power in my account to use as I pleased.

The first thing I would do is make sure it isn't some glitch or that somebody mistakenly sent me those Steem. Once I found out that the steem was indeed mine I would go on an upvoting spree. That pesky three second between votes rule would become my enemy for the day.

My voting spree would look like the below :

  • First Every Steemian who regularly visits my blog posts will be getting a storm of upvotes placed upon them

  • Second I would upvote all my Giveaway Promotions to add to the SBD I Give out to the winners.

  • Third I would seek out New accounts that are creating good content but get little participation in their blogs. I would then upvote and comment on a topic they have created.

  • Fourth I would upvote the remainder of my Post that I have created. It's my first day with 10,000 Steem Power that is a giant jump from the 37 I currently have. So no point in fibbing. I would want to increase my post rewards and visibility that comes with such an upvote.

  • Fifth I would spray some random upvotes around

All that is just on the first day of my discovery. Assuming I am at 100 % voting power on the day I receive this Steem Power, by the days end my voting power would have diminished to around 50 - 60 % or possibly lower.

I would then slowly become more responsible with my votes. Adjusting my vote percentage accordingly to each post I decide I want to upvote.

Click Here To Join Our Crazy Comment Contest [Steem Bounty Added]

Motivational Quote

Sort:  

10,000 just to be a dolphin? Is a whale 100,000 or more? I wonder if I will still use bots if I get to 10,000? lol

I would have to say .... yes you likely would ... LOL !

10,000 is a large dolphin. The definition fluctuates depending on who you ask.

Probably. lol I might give up on comment bots though if I get up to dolphin status. I would probably have too many "groupies"/money hungry newbies to respond to them and use bots. Even now being a minnow it often gets tricky.

People like you should have 10000 steem power! It seems many that do, well... you know

I believe you will do all this @rentmoney.
If you can just send peoples content to the " promote me " section for free, why cant u do this??

Please i wanna ask, how do i know i am no longer a minnow??

There are allot of different answers to this question depending on who you ask.

Some consider new users to be plankton and once you reach 500 SP you become a minnow. Next would be Orca at around 5000 SP and then Whale.

There are other terms like Redfish you might hear from users. Some consider a Redfish to be the phase between growing from a minnow to a Orca. Others consider a Redfish the phase between growing from a plankton to minnow.

So many different names and so many different explanations for them all.

As for my personal opinion ... Once you reach 500 SP and are able to adjust your voting weight on each post then you are no longer a minnow.

46eb42f36f3081895c7db846ec528d6a.jpg
Everything is possible!! ;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 63049.68
ETH 3022.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50