You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: STACH Short Story Contest #12: 199 words-10SBD prize pool!

in #contest7 years ago

Her Regret
Wow, It’s been three months and I am still alive. She thought as she chuckled a bit.
I think the beauty of it all is I feel the transition of me moving farther and farther away from someone I have known all my life that suddenly quit loving me. The love of my life, that without notice turned and walked away. Some say there were signs. They questioned with doubt “Did you not see the signs?” Because if you would have been paying attention you could have saved yourself a lot of heartache.” Maybe they are right. But the place where I am now is so much bigger than the illusion of that relationship. In retrospect as I look at me now, and I see my strength and endurance., as I look at all the accomplishments I made in three months, as I Iook at how I was able to pick up the pieces and move on, as I look at how much time I wasted, I regret the day that I quit loving me. Because when I did I gave others permission to do the same. Now I am healing and learning to lovingly forgive myself.

Sort:  

Really good! I love your slow build. Excellent for the word restriction!

Thanks, @robyneggs for your comment and your continual support. I was on your blog earlier today. And I will be back.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 65540.54
ETH 2608.45
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65