100 Followers! Thanks and a Contest

in #contest6 years ago (edited)

image.png

Hitting 100 followers seems like an occasion to celebrate. It's been a strange ride these first few months learning the ins and outs of Steemit and I know I have a lot more to learn. A big thank you goes out to all those who have helped me along the way.

To celebrate I'm going to run a small contest. Inspired by @hefziba, I am going to give away two shares of the @steembasicincome project on Steemit. For every $4 in the post's value, I'll give away another share. You can read about it here: https://steemit.com/basicincome/@steembasicincome/steem-basic-income-a-complete-overview. Definitely a worthy cause which I want to continue to support and promote.

To enter this contest: upvote, resteem and add a comment with a sentence or two about what tipped you over into realizing that you were into Steemit for the long run. I'm definitely curious to what attracted others to this growing blockchain. I will pick the winners from the list of people that do all three things listed above.

So thanks again to all my followers and others that have helped me along the way.

Image 1

Sort:  

I just joined Steemit and have found the community to be awesome so far. I am a photography enthusiast and want to share my photos on this great platform! =)

Thanks for organising the contest!

only in steem I've seen to monetize my talents. In my youth I was fond of many things, but no one encouraged it, so I quickly quit my hobby.

The reason I joined steemit was because it looked to me like a social media platform that pays crypto currency. Once I discovered it does all the same things I have been doing with google photos, facebook, youtube, and more, and it does it better than the big monopolies without censorship, I was sold that this was the best place to share my media content online. Haven't regretted my decision for a moment, and the growth of my earnings has exploded faster than any other crypto I've invested in. Best of all is the wonderful networking I've accomplished though building positive friendships with like-minded individuals. I'll never use linkedin again.

Upvoted and resteemd!
Thank you for mentioning me.

I joined steemit in other to showcase my art and also help myself financially. I have been growing since then and even won an art contest to show that my efforts are being appreciated.

First of all, thank you @rantar for organizing this contest and @hefziba for inspiring @rantar :)

I've devoted myself into Steemit along with my boyfriend and we've promised each other that we're in this for permanently. Our biggest reason is because I am able to use Steemit as a platform to spread simple practices and positivity in helping myself and others to achieve happy and meaningful life.

I want to help others. But I am lacking of resources to do so. And plainly writing for newbies like me is almost 0 income. Steemit has allowed me to achieve my purpose and sustained me.

I am taking a year off to see the world after graduating and would like to share my journey with everyone on Steemit! Giveaways like this highlight the generosity of the people here, and is a big part of why I choose to be here.

^^

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by Rantar from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61046.72
ETH 2926.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.69