[Ramengirl Magazine Vol.74] Cooking for Steemit Contest Ramengirl's Tom Yum Kung! | Ramengirl🍜

in #contest6 years ago

[EN]


Cooking for Steemit Contest Ramengirl's Tom Yum Kung!


Hey, friends! This is @ramengirl ;)
Since I visited Thailand, I've been thinking I want to go Thailand again almost​ every day!!

KakaoTalk_Photo_2018-03-21-22-18-35_88.jpeg

I saw @mayasiam's Cooking for Steemit Contest, and I thought I should participate because I wanted to try to make Thai food by myself and I missed Thai food so much! And I decided to make Tom Yam Kung which is perfect for cold weather! ;)

One of the contest rules​ is I have to use @mayasiam's recipes, so the recipe I'm going to post about is from her blog!

@mayasiam's Original Recipe
https://steemit.com/food/@mayasiam/cooking-thai-food-for-steemit-1-tom-yum-kung-stemit

Let's get started!

KakaoTalk_Photo_2018-03-21-22-18-47_15.jpeg

KakaoTalk_Photo_2018-03-21-22-18-46_20.jpeg

Ingredients

1 inch chunk of galangal
3 stalks of lemongrass (sliced)
5 leaves of kaffir lime leaves
5 red chillies
1 lime
300 grams of oyster mushrooms
a half of white onion
1 chopped big tomato
2 chopped green onions
handful of culantro
600 ml of pure water
1/2 teaspoon of salt
2 Knorr chicken cubes
250 ml of 100% coconut milk
3 spoons of tamarind juice (Squash one piece of tamarind in a small bowl and add 50 ml of water)
2 tablespoons of chilli paste
1/2 kg of fresh srimps (you can also use other seafood or meat, for example squid, shellfish, crab, fish, chicken, pork, etc.).

KakaoTalk_Photo_2018-03-21-22-18-44_92.jpeg

KakaoTalk_Photo_2018-03-21-22-18-43_73.jpeg

KakaoTalk_Photo_2018-03-21-22-18-42_63.jpeg

KakaoTalk_Photo_2018-03-21-22-18-41_27.jpeg

KakaoTalk_Photo_2018-03-21-22-18-40_5.jpeg

  1. Pour 600ml of water to a pot and boil it.

  2. When the water starts boiling add 2 Knorr chicken cubes, 1/2 teaspoon of salt, galangal, lemongrass, kaffir lime leaves and chillies. Put all the ingredients into the boiling pot at the same time.

  3. Next, pour coconut milk into the pot. It will add amazing aroma and taste.

  4. Then, put oyster mushrooms, tomatoes and white onions into the pot.

  5. Add 3 tablespoons of tamarind juice, it will make the soup sour.

  6. Add 2 tablespoons of chilli paste. The soup will gain great colour.

  7. Put shrimps into the soup and cook them for 2 minutes. Then, stop the fire under the pot. You don’t want your vegetables overcooked.

  8. Squeeze the lime juice into the soup, your soup will have a great fresh aroma now!

  9. Time to pour some Tom Yum Kung into a bowl! Add some green onions and curanto. Make it even hotter by adding some fresh chillies!

  10. Ready to serve now, good job!

KakaoTalk_Photo_2018-03-21-22-18-39_15.jpeg

KakaoTalk_Photo_2018-03-21-22-18-37_79.jpeg

KakaoTalk_Photo_2018-03-21-22-18-36_89.jpeg

I have replaced oyster mushroom with Eringi mushroom ​and I didn't use Tamarind juice because it I couldn't find it :(

But... omg!! It tastes​ really similar to​ the one I had in Thailand!!! :D
I thought it's going to be difficult to make it, but Maya's recipe was super easy to follow!
Also, the ​taste was amazing :D

If you love Thai food like me, please check out Maya's blog :)
You can make delicious Thai food with Maya!!

Thank you for reading :)

DQmZXi4F1j6UXuPvT4F5Hzj1mdJ6J8rNC6nJMywhThXtmRy.gif

저의 포스팅이 좋으셨다면 투표와 팔로우 부탁드립니다^^
私のポストが良かったら、upvote&followお願いします。 ありがとうございます!
If you liked my posting please upvote & follow me. Thank you!

Please Follow @ramengirl U5dt42G4xW1EyBKDCHWEBSZLxMxDnZk.gif

Sort:  

Your Tom Yum looks great, congratulations!

This looks delicious okay, I have to ask, I could google it I guess but I want to ask you what is galangal? I very much want to try this, bring this recipe up to Canada and visit this summer :3 much love! @ramengirl !

The writers like you need the steemit community. By doing so you can succeed in providing us very good information. I am proud that I am part of this society. I read every article you need. And indeed I responded very much to you and your articles.

I know you can climb the highest mountains. Never lose faith in yourself. Good luck!

All the best for a bright future! May there be success at every turn of life and all your dreams come true!

Delicious food wins everyone's hearts.
Great Post
I liked it.

Thank you for sharing. I absolutely love Thai food. Your pictures bring me back to when I visited Thailand last year. Thanks for sharing!

upvoted and followed....just imagining how it taste cos it looks so selicious already

😍😍😍 I'm happy that you can cook Thai food and it looks tasty too, I want to try your food myself again! Also I did love your Korean food you taught me. Thank you so much @ramengirl for joining my contest. ❤️❤️

Delicious food...
I really like ramen food
image
Ramen made in Indonesia.

That's great that you tried another Steemian's (@mayasiam) recipe and spreading the love in the community! Keep it up and keep it spicy! 🌶

✈️👫

that food looks delicious, sorry to be so far away to taste it.... some of the ingredients I don't think I can get in my country, maybe I'll try something like that, thanks for sharing

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63750.99
ETH 3130.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.95