Mizu No Oto - Every Image Has Its Haiku Contest - Week 7 - Halloween Special

in #contest5 years ago (edited)
Sort:  

It makes me smile how you entered in connection with my mood of that day, when I shot that picture. I had to stop the car and continue by feet till reaching the gate. And there it was this house, frozen and at the same time.. alive ..against the clouds. Staring at me.

Bwahahah! You finally discovered the real (super)nature of the potassium deity or shall I say the potassium demonic entity?

Oh... no... the bananafish is home. I called, it came and now I just... can't sleep... I'm... going........ insane ;-)

But enough of that silliness. It was a great image as a prompt mate. I really would hesitate to wander up that road at night.

I'm telling you, that house had eyes (it was exciting only because it was in the daylight)!

Trees frozen in clouds is certainly an interesting concept to explore! Just a little constructive criticism though, maybe lose the ellipsis and the exclamation mark, it would make it read a lot smoother. In any case, I really enjoyed your interpretation of the image, well done!

After thinking about it for a bit and reading it back once or twice... 😉 .... I think you're right. Thanks for the feedback matthewmunseyart.

Frozen trees in the clouds. Nice

Cheers tristan :-)

Hi @raj808!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 4.126 which ranks you at #3175 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has improved 7 places in the last three days (old rank 3182).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 236 contributions, your post is ranked at #205.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • Some people are already following you, keep going!
  • The readers like your work!
  • Try to work on user engagement: the more people that interact with you via the comments, the higher your UA score!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Very cool... wait, creepy! The imagery you have created here is great.

Glad it creeped you out Steve. Tis the time to be scary ;-)

Nice work blending light and contrast, love the atmosphere. happy Halloween ❤

Thanks. Happy Halloween :-)

Yikes, that's a frightening video!

Proud member of #Steemitbloggers

Ha ha... glad it was a shocker Todd ;-)

#Steemitbloggers for life

I knew I forgot to give a comment here, so lemme make up for it:

Ah, taking more cues to screw with the environment as to play off the picture and, the mainstay particularly being, the Castle. Gotta say now rereading it that it works and certainly made me realize what the environment could've also been. Upvot'd and resteem'd.
Coolio.gif

Ha ha, nice one. I'm glad you saw that I was trying to personify the environment along with the house to get that spooky atmosphere/vibe.

It's something I like to do in a lot of my poetry, infuse the environment with a presence. Almost a preternatural sence of scene.

Glad you enjoyed the haiku Felix 🙂

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.33
TRX 0.11
JST 0.035
BTC 67020.94
ETH 3270.13
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.62