Share the Love! - Challenge Results for November 2017

in #contest7 years ago

Share the Love!.jpg

A big thank you to all our participants!

Our first ever Share the Love! challenge has wrapped up and it's time to take a look at the results. Here's a look at all those who participated and who they shared some love about.

SteemianGave some love to...
@binkprod@arbitrarykitten
@rodeo670@jrswab
@jewels3@arbitrarykitten
@nasrud@levycore
@davedickeyyall@lyndsaybowes
@the-icon@jerrybanfield
@tanata@nanzo-scoop
@coruscate@ashfreqk
@raised2b@lukestokes

All the comments were awesome and it was great to see the impact being made by those in our community. I found out about some new Steemians and have already been positively impacted by what those above have shared, so thank you guys!

After reviewing all the comments and upvotes with @coruscate, our winners this time around are @binkyprod and @arbitrarykitten. Congratulations to both of you and thank you for Sharing the Love!

Here's the winning comment from @binkyprod...

There are a few, but since I have to choose one, I will mention @arbitrarykitten.

In my early days on Steemit, we began following each other and she was very helpful and kind to me. We got talking more than I do with some others (by now there are many others) but back then I would refer to her to my husband as my first Steemit friend.

We spoke about home schooling this Summer, since I am a step mom and am considering things for the future for when I will have my own children. She gave me some good tips and when I was unsure about things, I could share them and get some good advice from a mother who home schools herself. I remember telling Frank (husband) about one of our convos and he was like "you'll ask her..." lol

It wasn't the only topic though. I've started sharing on here my journey in healing from abuse and people have been very kind and supportive. ArbitraryKitten has known the right words to say some days when I was down and my husband was at work or sleeping and acted like any friend would.

I believe in Internet connections, since as a gamer, I connect with many like-minded people online. I have close friends where I live, but I can count those on one hand, and friends who share the same views as me are rare. On Steemit I have found a few, many are still Steemit acquaintances, others I've begun referring to as Steemit buddies or friends.

So not only did I feel welcomed into someone's home, she also shares helpful tips about parenting, about living, about life.

I'd mention other people, but the rule said one, and I'm the kind of person who wants to talk about everyone who's touched me in some way. So know that many of you have a warm Steemit place in my heart and I appreciate all my new Steemit friends :)

If you'd like to check out the rest of the love, head on over to the original post

Keep an eye out next month for our next challenge and start thinking about who you'd like to Share the Love with!

forestfooter.gif


Images from: Pexels & Freepik

Sort:  

Wow, this is amazing. I didn't realise that I would get part of the prize. I am so touched. I spoke from the heart and it fills mine with warmth to see that @arbitrarykitten has received the prize :)

Thank you so much guys :)

Absolutely, it was well deserved. Thank you for sharing!

This is so amazing! You are such a treasure! Thank you so much, again, I am honored you chose me <3

Oh my goodness. I am just, filled with emotion. @blinkyprod is a strong and deep souled spirit I adore so much, and her words about me caused a happy heart lifting surprise and made my eyes a wee bit damp :)

I am just me. I love good hearted people. Truly, there's a special place in my heart for those who are good and true. I am just me :) No cause for celebration, I just do what I do and love to spread a bit of happy whereever I go <3

Thank you so much you guys. This really means a lot. You totally got me- I am the Word Dominatrix and I truly have no words right now ❤ You @raised2b @coruscate and of course Blinky, and all who spoke so beautifully and heartfelt about the love spreaders, and the love spreaders themselves, and all who could not be mentioned... You all rock so very hard. May you all, each and every one of you, be blessed and live in love and light ❤

Thanks for being you! :)

I had a good laugh that the Word Dominatrix with no words still ends up with a few paragraphs. Word Dominatrix indeed!

LOL!!! Really! I was having trouble finding words!!!

Friendship is a tool that we have available to decide our pace of life and above all to know the purpose of our life on this earthly plane, since we are the ones who choose our friends .....

wow beautiful.

Calling @originalworks :)
img credz: pixabay.com
Nice, you got a 64.0% @trafalgar upgoat, thanks to @raised2b
It consists of $21.98 vote and $7.33 curation
Want a boost? Minnowbooster's got your back!

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @raised2b to be original material and upvoted(1.5%) it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 56681.24
ETH 3016.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.28