You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Dead Poems, Round 11, Contest and Community Building

in #contest6 years ago

@prydefoltz,

Well, here's my first poem (and there's a 2nd one at the end of the post) on Steemit ... it's in my Intro-Post.

If anyone ought to appreciate it, it's poets. Enjoy.

Quill.

https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@quillfire/introduceyourself-be-legend-in-your-time-poem-written-to-inspire-steemians-and-ancient-the-curse-poem

Sort:  

Oh man, how do you do it! When I read your poems, I count myself as one of those others in

Others, they'll write the prose.

Please say something comforting, like: it took you a few weeks of re-drafting and attention to details to achieve this! Please, even if you must lie ;-)

@trumanity,

I took me 17 years to write that poem. I probably rewrote it 1,000 times. I was checked into a mental hospital on 3 occasions where, I'm told, I would often been seen rocking back and forth, mumbling, "Be Legend In Your Time. Be Legend In Your Time."

Verse is a harsh mistress. And ... so is Pryde Foltz.

I must run. I've got to go write a rebuttal to my latest "Daily Spanking." Wish me luck. She has a very sharp pen.

Quill.

xvEqHeO.jpg

Wonderful mastery in rhyme, meter and stress:)

@prydefoltz,

Pryde, you're my Simon Cowell. When I get a compliment about verse from you ... I pee in my pants from joy.

Quill.

A great write extolling the virtue of writing for it’s own sake, and of letting your creative voice be your guide.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.24
TRX 0.11
JST 0.029
BTC 69305.77
ETH 3681.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.25