CONTEST 10SBD PRIZE! Living in New York City: B&W STREET PHOTOGRAPHY

in #contest7 years ago (edited)

CONTEST: One of these photographs was not taken in NYC, the first person to guess with the number of the correct photograph that doesn't belong will win 5SBD, 5SBD bonus if you discover the correct city location associated with this photograph. Only one entry per user, the 1st comment will be the one thats counted.

_DSC0062bwtype.jpg

The first time I went to New York City I was enamored by the scale and vastness of the city. Armed with my DSLR and a 35mm lens I took thousands of pictures. Looking back at this time I think gained allot of experience behind the shutter by just clicking away on the streets of Manhattan and Brooklyn for a few days. Now this month I'm going back to New York for work. It will be the first time back in about 2 years, and I've decided to post my old street photography compare and reflect on my strenghts/ weaknesses as I take new photographs this month.

I'll be head up to Soho to work on a marketing project for a good friend who recently acquired a data oriented patent , NYC cryptocurrency broker license (not easy to come by, and a dev team with the hopes of launching an ICO later this summer. In the downtime I'll be taking photos of the city. Let's see if I can hone my composition.
Below are what I feel are some of the best street photos I've taken so far, Thanks and

good luck!

1.always watchingNYC.jpg

“If your pictures aren’t good enough, you aren’t close enough.”

-Robert Capa
2.NewYorkCity1.jpg

“The marvels of daily life are exciting; no movie director can arrange the unexpected that you find in the street.”

-Robert Doisneau
3._DSC0167.jpg

“Emotion or feeling is really the only thing about pictures I find interesting. Beyond that is is just a trick.”

-Christopher Anderson
4._DSC0216.jpg

“The photograph is completely abstracted from life, yet it looks like life. That is what has always excited me about photography.”

-Richard Kalvar
5
_DSC0133.jpg

“You don’t take a photograph, you make it.”

-Ansel Adams
6._DSC0067.jpg

“I photograph to find out what something will look like photographed.”

-Garry Winogrand
7._DSC0056.jpg

“All the technique in the world doesn’t compensate for the inability to notice.”

-Elliott Erwitt
8
_DSC0028.jpg

“Your first 10,000 photographs are your worst.”

-Henri Cartier-Bresson
9._DSC0142.jpg

“Photography is a major force in explaining man to man.”

-Edward Steichen
10.HomerinChina.jpg

“Photography is the only language that can be understood anywhere in the world.”

-Bruno Barbey
11
Timessquarebw.jpg

“Anyone can shoot chaos. But the most perceptive photographers can make compelling pictures out of uninteresting moments.”

-Alex Tehrani

Thanks for viewing, all photos were shot on my Nikon d5200 with a 35mm lens.

Follow for more NYC photos later this month and another contest!

Also Check Out My Post About the new One World Trade Center here
OneWorldTradeCenter.jpg

Sort:  

3 I will follow you

Thanks i like your blog!

Unfortunatley no one guessed correctly, it was #4 as any true newyorker would know it was the NYC subway, in fact it was the DC metro! Thanks for playing!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 63706.48
ETH 2637.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.83