80% of My Followers are BOTS! (2 Steem giveaway)

in #contest7 years ago

image

I havent posted in about a month because Ive been busy working. However, I gained about 20 followers this month ... not posting anything.
Now I have suspected that i really only have about 30 -50 geunine followers that arent bots but this really takes the cake. I feel like this place is becoming an echo chamber amd with all my fake followers its really hard to gage what content resonates with people here.

So to try and get an estimate of whos still here im going to do a quick giveaway

to all genuine followers leave a comment and I will randomly pick a commenter to give away 2 steem plus the payout of this post.

Sort:  

Hey @quattrophoto !
Just sow your post now because one resteem of one of my good friends here @deanlogic so i just added you on my friends list and i mention this because this comment is not because of the contest... as a matter of fact i really don't want to be part of the "giveaway" that somehow you will make.
Now let me tell you something.. the same happen to me as i am really busy with the work so i can not be as active as i want but the times that i have been not so active were the times when i gain the most followers..just wrote as well a comment today to @libertyteeth about it!
Most of them i assume are bots and not real persons!
Recently i have reach 500 followers and i did not even post a blog about it as most of the people are doing from what i sow because i know that in real situation i have only few and i think there are less then10
As a matter a fact i just took a look at my "dead followers" and notice that 280 of them are dead one... the rest who knows maybe just random ones as i notice the higher your Reputation Level goes the more and more people will start follow.
But it's great to see one more human around!
So keep up the good work and always Steem On!
PS: And this is my 1000 post here on Steemit!

thanks for the response, I decided to find the dead followers tool that you used and here are my resultsScreen Shot 2017-11-16 at 3.58.45 PM.png

Unfortunately, the number of bots is rising and rising :/ You've scored yourself a true follower tho, staying here for longer!

It is very annoying to have more bots than actual live users on Steemit.

DestroyAllBots.png

Yes it is, but on platforms like Instagram, I get a notification when bots follow so at least I can keep track!
Thanks for the response!

Hi Quattrophoto! I am resteeming this post bc I totally agree with you! "Hello?....hhhellllooooo, hhhellloooo, hhhellloooooooo???" Totally an echo chamber! upvoted and a genuine human following!
@dakini5d

haha Nice to talk to a live one, thanks!

Yes, mostly echo chamber it is! I felt the same and wrote about it too.

Looking at the price of steem feels like it's a steady down trend but not just the price. Feels like it reflects the overall state of affairs.

At least this one is not a bot. Lol.

Not too worried about the price but it would definitely go up if they updated the platform more and made it better so that the retention rate when up. About half of steemit is "dead accounts" Thanks for the input!

Yes that's my point too. I'll write a script for find out how many accounts are active vs dead accounts. It will give a very good picture to put it in perspective. That's the real

By the way you should worry about the price because of the price goes up significantly the distribution pool will go up meaning that people will be making some real money instead of a joke of $0.0001.

Imagine how this platform will transform if one like of a new user would generate the author $1.

It will change everything. Just imagine how many things would change!

Yeah the promise of free money or easy money can lead to a bubble economy where people just pile on temporary money. im more in favor of stable growth kinda the way litecoin's trajectory is going

Yes a lot of free money is no good.
But neither is poverty that Steem members face.
They make one damn cent and they are already cheering for it. With lowest payouts starting at 1/10 of one cent! That's another very unhealthy extreme.

I'd rather have bigger money playing bigger role in people's lives.

Also I don't see anything good in promises of feee money. I see a potential in the delivery of noticeable rewards for quality contributors. Maybe even making them interested in full time journalism or full time writing.

Of course I'd like to also see trolls and manipulators driven out of business. But that's a question of policies and business model. Right now the platform it too vulnerable to manipulation and it is being played unfortunately.

You got to be in it, to win it :))

Hi! Another human right here :)

This is my 2nd week here on steemit. I am reading some interesting and useful comments in your post, ie. that "dead followers" tool, although at this point I only have less than 10 followers, so...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63179.13
ETH 2573.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72