You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Steem Basic Income Giveaway: Your Job....

in #contest5 years ago (edited)

Hey I won the last one! Awesome! Thanks!
I don't think I qualify for this post because I don't have a job at the moment but I'll try to say something anyway. Work for me has always been depressing. I've worked at McDonald's, Walmart, pizza delivery, and for UPS. At McDonald's I was only there to get discounted tuition and waiting for my 8 hours to be over. Walmart made me angry and depressed to the point that I had to voluntarily resign. I worked in the meat department under a terrible manager. The pizza place was fun because I got to hone my driving skills (somewhat) and there were lots of other people my age there. UPS was probably the most normal job. It was eh. The work was easy and at least I got to work and socialize with my truck driver the whole day, he was cool. I also used to be in a Mariachi band but I don't consider that work, even though we would get paid, because I genuinely loved doing it. Group practice was always fun yet productive and I got along with everyone. My current mission is to find a job that I could similarly like so that I could keep it for a long time and then possibly move up from there.

Sort:  

Hey, no problem! You can get discount tuition by working at McDonalds? How does that work?

Delivery would be an interesting sort of job... you are by yourself most of the time, although I can imagine that the delivery quotas could be quite burdensome!... Mariachi band... that would have been lots of fun! Is that the ones where you have those crazy huge hats?

It was discounted for me because I would have had to pay extra because I didn't live in the school's district but the McDonald's was in the district so since I worked there really I was just passing normal tuition like everybody else.

And yes but our Mariachi didn't have sombreros (the big hat). Not all do but usually the bigger groups do.
You inspired me to create a post about my Mariachi experience, check it out to see what we looked like!

The winners of this SBI Giveaway and the next question (Your Childhood Toy...) can be found here:

https://steemit.com/contest/@bengy/steem-basic-income-giveaway-favourite-childhood-toy

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.032
BTC 63966.12
ETH 2753.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66