Daddykirbs Cool Curators Contest Entry - @proto26

in #contest6 years ago

This is a very interesting garden setup that I want to build out of salvaged items. If you haven't watched the video yet, the product being used is a vertically stacked system of planters with a drainage tray under each one and a main watering tray at the top which leaks down to the rest of the stacked pots. In my last post I talked about how I ran out of space in my indoor garden and needed to come up with a creative way to add more plants. While this system isn't exactly made to be indoors, lack of space is a problem many gardeners have, even outdoors. Since the Green Stalk system is vertical, it doesn't take up that much space. It is essentially a column that you can plant all kinds of plants in. I think it would be very cool to start the top tier with strawberries and the rest of the lower tiers work root vegetables like carrots or turnips and maybe even potato (actually a tuber [a modified stem] and not a root). I'd let my strawberries produce runners, which would hang down to the next tier and root and then maybe next season produce runners of their own and repeat the process until I have a tower of strawberry plants!
Check this out, fellow farmers @hopfarmnc and @quochuy

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 60354.53
ETH 2608.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54