Funnymemorieschallenge week 3 (4 Weeks 500SP Delegation+ free sbd to be won)

in #contest7 years ago (edited)

Hi guys! Funnymemorieschallenge (FMC) is getting really interesting just as I always wanted it to be. So many hilarious entries, anyone who misses out has his/herself to blame. LOL

Thanks to everyone who in one way or the other made this event worth it. From the sponsor(s), judges and everyone who has shared his/her funny experience. All curators are highly respected. However, we are still in our early stage and need more supports and sponsorship to get even bigger.

What is funnymemorieschallenge?



U5dseavPqYtqmbEwhVHaBVM77ZJLLz9_1680x8400.jpg

It is simply my my way of saying thanks a lot to steemit community for being so wonderful to me since I joined some two months ago. The intent of this challenge is to encourage fellow steemians to steem with a lot of laughter on their faces while bagging some SBD rewards from me and some other rewards from my sponsor(s). This would add some more fun to the steemit environs.

Funnymemories challenge is proudly sponsored by @reggaemuffin with 4 weeks 500 STEEM POWER delegation to the winner with lowest SP.
Current judges for the event are @surpassinggoogle and @greenrun.




Last week's Winners!
And the winner is.......
@fortune-inyang
He has been delegated 500 SP for 4 weeks by our sponsor @reggaemuffin

2nd place winner goes to
@samic
She has received 3SBD

3rd place goes to
@sonci
She has received 2SBD
WhatsApp Image 2017-10-24 at 7.02.39 PM.jpeg

Congratulations to you all. Thanks to all who participated. Special thanks to the Judges, @surpassinggoogle and @greenrun God bless you all.




FUNNY MEMORIES CHALLENGE WEEK THREE


Theme is "Teacher vs Student Palaver"


HOW TO WIN

On the comment section below, share a hilarious experience you have encountered anywhere between a tutor(s) and student(s). Strive not to exceed 200 words. Make sure it cracks our ribs. Simple

PRIZE

The 1st Prize is 500 SP delegation for 4 weeks. This would be given to participant that won with the smallest SP.
2nd Prize is 3 SBD

3rd Prize is 2 SBD

The 4 weeks 500 SP delegation was kindly donated by our sponsor @reggaemuffin. You can consider voting the awesome guy as a witness here
Simply type "reggaemuffin" in the box when you click the link. Thank you very much.

RULES

  • FOLLOW @PRETTYCYNTHIA (compulsory)
  • UPVOTE THIS POST (optional)
  • RESTEEM THIS POST ( compulsory)
  • UPVOTE EVERY OTHER PARTICIPANT'S ATTEMPT (every one must have something)
  • NOTE THAT YOU CAN ONLY MAKE ONE ENTRY (edit if necessary)

CONTRIBUTION

I foresee this event to get bigger therefore the rewards should be better. But hey! I am just a fortunate minnow trying to encourage others by this means of giving back to this beautiful community the little I have. So If You want to support this movement please do so by sending sbd/steem to @prettycynthia with memo "funnymemoriessupport" Thanks.

NOW LET'S HAVE SOME FUN


Resteem makes me go gaga! Please guys I want to go gaga


All credits to
the fortunate rookie
@prettycynthia

Sort:  

Thank you so much for choosing my story again! I am so happy that you like my stories even though I write in a foreign language!

Well I 'll have to think about this weeks topic. I already have a story in my mind but I don't know if it'll really crack your ribs... 😉

Anyway I upvoted and resteemed as a beginning...

PS: I am a GIRL! (/woman)

Thanks for tearing my ribs to pieces with those stories and please keep them coming. Correction has been made on the post regarding your gender. Apologies

Congratulations champion @sonci . ¿What's your language?

Congratulations to you too!! My native Language is german.

Great. Mine is Spanish

yes, already saw this. :D

Congratulations. We like the camaraderie here. Thanks for participating. ✌️

Congrats to the winners and thanks to all the sponsors of this wonderful challange.

@prettycynthia, @surpassinggoogle, @greenrun and @reggaemuffin you guys are really doing a nice job. More power to your elbow.


@hornblende

Thanks to you the pioneer winner.... hehe...Hope to see your entry.

Thank you too for participating. You guys rock.

This is a great idea, here's my story:

I teach in an ESL classroom, most of my students do not speak English well. One day, I asked the class to talk about what their favorite feature of a local singer was.

One boy proudly shouted, "Her nipples!"

I promptly stopped him and told him that it was inappropriate, before I could punish him, he pointed to the singer's face and asked why was talking about 'nipples' wrong?

Upon further questioning, I found out that he meant 'dimples'.

At least they learnt two new words today.

Oh, i hope this does not happen to me when i use the translator to write here on steemit. jajaja

I was thinking of that, what translator do you use?

The most bad and crazy of all ...
guess guesser

this one is great! :D

wow! I am very grateful to you @prettycynthia and your sponsors @reggaemuffin @greenrun and @surpassinggoogle for this honor. I have received the 500 SP. Thanks guys God bless. Let me quickly go share the good news everywhere I see steemians. My entry coming soon.

Congratulations dear.

Congratulations to you and other participants. Keep hope alive. Keep steeming.

Thanks so much...will communicate on discord bro.

As an high school teacher in a secondary school. I do some pretty little things in my class to get my students cool in class.

I give little five(5) question quizzes every day to start class whenever i enter into class.
I almost always give a bonus question to go with it to my students for some common knowledge or trivia question.

One day the students asked me that was I going to give them a bonus for the question I am going to give to them that same day. I said ''I don't know if you deserve it today, you guys have been talking too much'' A student says ''that is what she said''

It took everything in my power to not bust out laughing. My cooperating teacher (who was standing at the corner in the room!) was very uptight so I attempted to scold the child because she was giving me the stare of death.
But I could barely talk because I was trying so hard not to laugh. I told the student ''that's inappropriate" and they said ''then why you laughing!!!''

jaja oh goodness

This says that you are a cheerful teacher.

Teacher walks into the class. Students quickly rise in their sits. The class captain hits on the table "kpan-kpan-kpa-kpa- --KPA!!"

Students: G--o-o-d m-o-r-n-ing a-n-t-ie. We are happy to see you. Poo!
Teacher: Good morning students. Sit down.
Who can tell me our topic for today?

Class is dead silent. Nobody raises hand

Teacher: I said, who can tell me the topic for today?
Tuuno: Antie I, Antie I.
Teacher: That's my boy. Don't mind all these other 'fish-heads'. All they know how to do is eat fish. Now they cannot remember simple things. I told you people the topic last week. Anyway, I'm happy somebody can prove that I have been teaching this class. Okay! AiTuuno Isiebuka Olawayo tell them the answer.
Tuuno: Thank you antie. Don't mind these children that don't know something. Let me give you the answer. But first of all, Antie shey I can flog them if I get the answer?
Teacher: Of course Tuuno. Go on.
Tuuno: Antie can I flog them first?

Teacher hands the cane to Tuuno who then uses the opportunity to ravage the student's butts until they are red.

Teacher: Okay now Go ahead and tell them the answer

Tuuno: THE T-or-pick for tu-dey iz "Hinglis Lan-gwej"

Teacher faints. Tuuno runs out of the class while other students are chasing him



Hope it cracked you all up! Thanks @prettycynthia. Cynthia is my sister's name by the way. Also big thanks to the sponsors of this.

Loading...

Hi, here i come back to share this anecdote:

I was in high school, exactly in the tenth grade. I was the only female student in that classroom. It was the chemistry class and the teacher had not yet arrived. She was an excellent teacher in her subject, however she was very angry. There was a boy named Polania, he was quite funny and he liked to make everyone laugh, suddenly this boy took my bag, hung it on his shoulder and began to parade around the class room, imitating the teacher. We were all dead laughing looking at the woman's gestures and the fake voice. Polania was now facing from the board and pretending to explain an exercise in chemistry. Suddenly the teacher entered the classroom, we were all silent, but Polania did not notice this and continued her show, while the teacher sat in the student's chair and waited for the poor boy to turn around and discover her.
Polania turned her gaze to us and in a fake and half smiling voice told us: "students all take out a sheet that I am going to make an evaluation." Immediately his face broke down when he discovered the teacher sitting there observing him. His face seemed like a traffic light changing colors. With such bad luck, that the teacher of punishment, ordered him to develop the class, for which he put a complicated exercise.

The poor boy was completely blocked, he did not know what to do, while everyone else struggled to contain the laughter. I could not take notes because my bag continued on Polania's shoulder.

Greetings and happy day for everyone!

lol...sorry this is coming late...I am having some challenges with coming online

I miss you, I'm glad that everything goes well.
Hugs.

@prettycynthia thousand thanks for this second place breaks ribs !!! hahaha
Of course thanks to the sponsors @reggaemuffin y our well beloved @surpassinggoogle and judge @greenrun.

I will be back soon with my story breaks ribs.
Big hugs.

Thank you too for participating.

Thank you dear judge

@samic you are most welcome.

Resteemed your article. This article was resteemed because you are part of the New Steemians project. You can learn more about it here: https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@gaman/new-steemians-project-launch

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 58551.10
ETH 2514.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.35