You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Deadpost Initiative - Week 38 - Share your most undervalued work ($15 STEEM rewards last week)

in #contest6 years ago

My submission - Passive Survival
I have submitted this particular article as i believe it could and should affect everyone who walks out of their front door, yet will aid their Survival.

Sort:  

I'm always wowed by people who dress for the climate-controlled indoors and then don't know how to deal with outside. Being a pedestrian, if I'm going anywhere, I have to dress for the weather; there is no heater-warmed or a/c-cooled car to transport me in comfort. It's now to the point where people comment on my clothing as weird. Like, it's sub zero and I arrive bundled up in layers and mittens and scarves and hats and big warm coat, and people make jokes about how overdressed I am. I'm like, um, I walked here ...you know, outside. I didn't run from a warm house to a warm car to a warm office. I doubt many people even OWN proper clothing!

Thanks on the comment.
We are designed to live in the Tropics and between a certain set of altitudes, here we would be comfortable naked. Move North or South just a little bit and clothing is required.

I love the title of the piece was very catchy and the message you're trying to pass across. Can you imagine just putting on the right clothes could keep most people healthy and alive yet some of us are still going against this simple concept. Your delivery is also very cool.

Great post on one of the important aspects of survival. Me like.

Great post on one of
The important aspect of
Survival. Me like.

                 - artofwisdom


I'm a bot. I detect haiku.

Good heads up! I'll be more conscious of what clothing I'm wearing or make sure i have some easily accessible - like in the car, to up my chances of survival in a disaster. thanks for sharing.

Thanks.... Clothing will keep you alive and contribute to your longevity with minimal effort... Providing the right clothing is worn.

I really enjoy it, it's a cool story.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 67720.63
ETH 3807.97
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.68