You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Eating fat won't make you fat....... But......

in #contest7 years ago

Everyone in my house is on the keto diet at the moment. Its killer for me, as I do not put weight on easily, so I need my carbs and they aren't buying my carb foods to minimise their own temptation lol

Sort:  

Ha ha ha this made me giggle, normally its the reverse, only one person on Keto and everyone else carb munching :).

Typically when I have people on the Keto diet I set their macros where they have a set maximum amount of carbohydrates, a set amount of protein with an allowance to eat 50% more if they like and fat in a range with the lower third for weight loss, mid range for maintenance and the upper third for the weight gain.

So if you want to gain weight its not essential to eat carbs to gain weight, it means you get to enjoy a lot of the treats out their and can increase the amount of fat that you eat. Think Low carb cheesecake or any of the other juicy desserts that you like. Yes you get to have your cake and eat it. That way you can support your family and you can put on some weight too, then when you reach your target weight you can cut back down to the maintenance range.

Nice one for the tips! For now, I can still get away with eating what I want with little consequences. Some day (probably when the baby comes in june), I'll start to develop the 'beer belly' and consider watching what I eat haha!

Congratulations!! Now you probably dont even realise it but pregnancy is one of the optimal times due to everything going on and the amount of energy required to grow the little one inside, the probability of already being in ketosis even on a higher carb diet is likely.

My wife was the same when she was pregnant and she had her ketones up around 4 or 5 whilst mine were .6 (i wasnt jealous much lol)

Yes keto will be a good way to quickly reshape that beer belly good luck in the upcoming months .

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 60270.89
ETH 2383.52
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.57