Daddykirbs Cool Curator Contest Entry - @ponyvet

in #contest6 years ago (edited)

Apparently I can shout "Winner Winner Chicken Dinner!!" today! I hope @karenfoster and @wisewolf can help spread the fun

I rarely win anything when it comes to random draws so winning the @daddykirbs "be a cool curator" contest was a fun surprise! Thank you Blake!!

Next entry is how I discovered Daddykirbs on youtube....ACV!

One of my many "to dos" is to start making my own (we had 0 apples this year due to drought but usually we're overloaded so as well as my classic homemade jelly and apple sauce, this will also be brewing). I use quite a bit on the horses both as part of a coat conditioner to help prevent scurf- and keep them extra shiny!- and to soak hooves. Fun fact: the pH of ACV is the same as that of a healthy hoof wall. Excellent way to prevent/treat thrush and white line disease. Barn tends to smell like pickles after I've been through but there are worse things.

I've been laid up for awhile now...1st with flu and now with shingles. Plus we're in the middle of yet another snow storm (because Canada). Boomer keeps me well entertained....here's a little sample

Sort:  

I'm so glad you are having fun with this! ... but bummed to hear of your health struggles. Focus on the good things :)

Gotta have something to focus on besides snow 😉

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 55747.05
ETH 2955.70
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.13