Daddykirbs Cool Curators Contest Entry - @ponyvetsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #contest6 years ago

My entry this week is in honour of a family who I feel is very inspirational. Having reserched Luke's health challenges and realizing that most people with this particular syndrome cannot do what he manages to achieve, well..hats off to you buddy, and to the rest of your family who seem to be always rallying around you (which I know can't always be easy as life can sometimes be frustrating at best).

A recent video of Luke riding bareback with the help of @maggiegrace (not nearly as easy as it looks....I for one am very attached to stirrups!) had me look back through older videos and I came across this one. This made me smile as it's a great example of celebrating something that most take for granted.

I've never met Luke (or the other members of the Kirby family) but I hope 1 day we'll come across each other (mind you that will likely require me becoming more heat tolerant as suspect I can handle Texas heat better than Blake can handle the Canadian "cold"....perhaps @alaskahippie, @gardengirlcanada and I can start a fundraiser to outfit him with a toque and parka? 😉)

With my own health and physical issues to deal with and overcome, it's nice to be reminded in a positive way to not let "expert opinions" limit ambition.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63464.16
ETH 3111.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.98