Intelligence Contest #7 - Win 100% of the SBD + Free Votes

in #contest7 years ago


A new way to win SBD and Votes! Win my new Intelligence Contests!!! I will be posting them everyday at random times and you can win 100% of the SBD this post makes + you will get my upvote. (I got 13 SP + Starter-delegation, so it's over 1 cent!!!)

I have and will not have copied any of the puzzles I post from other websites. They are unique, so you can try using google, but you ain't gonna find the solution by simply clicking "Search this image on google". Just wanted to make that clear :P

You win if you are the first to comment the correct answer in the comments.

RULES:
-Upvote this post
-Comment your answer
-Do not edit your comment
-1 answer per comment
-No spam

Question

John got rewarded for his hard work... He was allowed to go to school! He got some maths homework, but ofcourse he doesn't know the answer to it, so he wants your help again! Help him solve this maths problem and you'll be rewarded with tons of rewards!

13 + 4 + 6 + 3 + 3 = 47
2 + 9 + 4 + 2 + 9 = 7
7 + 5 + 24 + 3 + 6 = 21
16 + 12 + 6 + 1 + 5 = ???

The + can be anything from these 4: +, -, * and /. (Addition, Substraction, Multiplication and Division).
Your task is to figure out what the ??? is. Because there could be multiple possible answers, please also include what each + should be. That way I can check it easily :)

So a possible answer could be (This is just an example... This is not gonna get you the answer)

Answer: 15, because 3 * 3 + 3 + 3 = 15

If you liked this contest, please Upvote(required to win prize), Resteem(not required) & Follow (For more!)

Sort:  

-13 + ((4+6) x (3+3))= 47

(2x9) - 4/2 -9 = 7

16 + ( (12 + 6) / (5 + 1))= 19

7 x (5 -24/6) x 3 = 21

Okay I guess I didn't explain too well what I meant with this... In each equation, it must be the same. And you can only change the +'s.

So if you do 13x4x6x3x3, it would also have to be 7x5x24x6x3. I see you just did them different each equation, but that would obviously give an infinite amount of possibilities.

Thanks for joining though and feel free to retry or ask me for more information if this is not clear enough! :)

Hmmm...! This is tough! :)

Yup, I got my inspiration from a daily math-lottery post, but as I can solve the ones they post daily in 5 seconds, I decided to up the difficulty a bit for this one :)

Here is the link to their newest daily math-lottery post: https://steemit.com/steemit/@steemitlotteries/daily-math-challenge-48-prize-free-lottery-tickets

Those are insanely easy, so I made this one much more difficult :)

I'm doing these kinds of puzzles daily though, so you can try the one of today at https://steemit.com/contest/@pizzachain/intelligence-contest-8-win-100-of-the-sbd-free-votes or wait for tomorrow's puzzle :)

The result is
[13 2 7 16].*[4 9 5 12]-[6 4 24 6] ./[3 2 3 1]-[3 9 6 5]=[47 7 21 181]

It's the only possible solution. I checked that by writing a program in Matlab.

Correct! For the people who don't udnerstand the above, this is the answer: 16*12-6/1-5 = 181

Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 64381.21
ETH 3475.67
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50