Monthly beta-reading contests/lotteries for Ragnarok Conspiracy

in #contest7 years ago (edited)

In order to improve the quality of my upcoming novel Ragnarok Conspiracy, I am looking for beta readers and I'm calling in the help from @croupierbot to try and get some useful quality enhancing feedback.

To do this, I am running monthly contests during a five-month period. In each of the contests, you can win multiple prices
Ragnarok Conspiracy will consist of five main parts, each part consisting of a number of chapters that I have posted or will post as draft chapter on steemit. Every month I will be running beta reading contests for the chapters of one of the five parts.

The first contest contest with a total in prize money of $22 SBD is currently running and will close in five days.
The price money might slightly differ for the other parts.

Sunday, when the winners for the first contest are drawn by @croupierbot, the second contest will commence.

This is the schedule for the five contests:

  1. Ocober 1st: Part one contest draw. $10,- SBD and $1.50 prices
  2. November 1st: Part two contest draw. $10,- SBD and $1.50 prices
  3. December 1st: Part three contest draw. $10,- SBD and $1.50 prices
  4. January 1st: Part four contest draw. $10,- SBD and $1.50 prices
  5. February 1st: Part five contest draw. $10,- SBD and $1.50 prices
  6. February 2nd: Book as a whole winner announcement. 500 SP delegated for six weeks as price.

You can win some steem dolars by beta reading one chapters from the story.

There will be four types of prices:

  • A $ 1.5 SBD price for each of the 40 chapters.
  • A $10.0 SBD price for each of five main parts.
  • A price consisting of 500 SP, delegated for six weeks, for the book as a whole. This one won't be a @croupierbot lottery. This price will go to the suggestion that I would consider hardest to find.
  • Random-chapter $0.01 to $0.25 mini lottery prices. These are not really part of the contest but are just me needing a place for beta testing croupierbot.

So please, beta-read all the chapters from Ragnarok Conspiracy and maybe you can win some steem dolars or a t-shirt.

Sort:  

I hope you get more help. I myself have been enjoying the story and am willing to help where I can. I will continue to feature your contest in my steemmag, and hopefully get you more help, but I don't get a lot of views on it,but it will grow, and for the last contest in 4 months, who knows, maybe there will be a ton of people. Time will tell.

Hi, @pibara

Thank you for inviting me to this page.

I am your friendly incorruptible croupier.
I am sorry for the inconvenience, but 'to' is not a command I currently understand.

Hi, @pibara

Thank you for inviting me to this page.

I am your friendly incorruptible croupier.
I am sorry for the inconvenience, but 'to' is not a command I currently understand.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 64839.49
ETH 3551.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.32